Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes Queenstown

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes

from NZD$185.00

  • Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes image 1
  • Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes image 2
  • Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes image 3
  • Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes image 4
  • Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes image 5

Watch Video

Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Tour A (Wakatipu Basin):

  • adult NZD$185.00
  • child (under 15yrs) NZD$90.00

Tour B (Glenorchy):

  • adult NZD$185.00
  • child (under 15yrs) NZD$90.00

Private Charter:

  • (up to 6 passengers) NZD$925.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

We had a wonderful day and enjoyed everything about the tour. The driver, Simon was great and had good knowledge of the area plus he made a good cup of tea 😀 We were picked up on time and looked after through out.

Product rating:   excellent

Great tour. Nice to see where the movie locations were up close and the scenery was spectacular.

Reviewed 22-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Use of their email system during business hours was prompt and efficient. I booked late and our initial dates were fully booked. It was quick and easy to change days with their email.

Product rating:   good

The buffet lunch is excellent. The walk around the island is beautiful. The kids loved the zoo on the island and the crocodiles, however the entry fee is overpriced for the 10 minutes that the show is on for. A great day relaxing and swimming on the beach.

Reviewed 23-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book services

Product rating:   poor

Traffic caused us to miss the most important part of the Lord of the Rings sites tour - actually seeing the Lord of the Rings sites. Was very disappointed and unable to make up for it in our trip after coming all the way from the US

Reviewed 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear that you missed some of the best parts of the tour due to the traffic. Queenstown is not normally known for its busy streets, but during the busy summer school holiday period it can get a bit hectic. Usually the drivers make up the time but you must have just got a particularly bad day. If you are planning on coming back to NZ or even heading over to Australia I'd like to offer you a gift voucher to make up in some small way for what you missed out on. If you can't use it then you are welcome to pass it on to one of your travelling friends or family. Please email us and mention this and I'll sort one out for you. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 09-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Queries were answered quickly

Product rating:   excellent

Good tour if short on time, driver was nice lady with appreciation for her surroundings. And knew about LOTRs which the tour follows to different locations.

Reviewed 23-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great people

Product rating:   good

Saw lots

Reviewed 18-Nov-2015

Service rating:   poor

I booked and paid for a trip for my husbands birthday. The trip was already full and your booking made no attempt to contact me and advise me of that. The refund i had to enquire into 3 times and was so slow i was unable to do anything for my partners birthday. As a local i will not recommended this service to anybody

Product rating:  

Reviewed 19-Aug-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry you were unable to attend the Green Island cruise. Unfortunately when you booked two days prior to your chosen departure date the boat had in fact just filled up and your booking came before we were notified to block out availability on your date. As advised over email we refunded your payment back immediately as requested however given it was a weekend the banks don't process refunds immediately. Unfortunately we don't have any control over the bank processing time and it is for this reason we ask people to allow 3-5 working days for the funds to appear back in your account as standard procedure. You can be rest assured your refund was processed straight away and we have that record on file in our account. We are very sorry your funds took a couple of days to reach your account and that upset your plans for your partners birthday. We would like to offer you a $50 gift voucher as a measure of goodwill due to the inconvenience caused. Thanks again for getting in touch.

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 19-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

awesome service... very helpful and easy to book...

Product rating:   excellent

just the perfect service for three asians. the guide was very helpful and informative and funny too. nice view and nice story. will definitely recommment to others.

Reviewed 04-Jul-2015

Service rating:   good

Good discount from booking two together.

Product rating:   good

Did the glass bottom boat tour which was excellent and saw turtles. Didn't dosnorkelling but think we'd have been disappointed if we had as the snorkelling areas weren't great and couldn't go far enough out to seeanything good, glad we didthat on another tour to the outer reef.

Reviewed 29-Jun-2015

Service rating:   good

Easy and responsive

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip, well organised.

Reviewed 10-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Initially overcharged but it was picked up and sorted. Cheers

Product rating:   excellent

Guide(s) we had 2 were both knowledge and amusing. We had a lovely time.

Reviewed 17-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent customer service!

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip - excellent guide really enjoyed the day

Reviewed 29-Nov-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent

Reviewed 05-Oct-2014

Service rating:   excellent

exellent from pick up to drop off. amazing

Product rating:   excellent

exellent day. loved it all

Reviewed 10-Feb-2014

Reply from Customer

Very good service. will def use again. always apprehensive about booking from uk but was really pleased with how smoothly trips went . everyone very helpful and cheerful. making things even more fun. thankyou

Posted 10-Feb-2014

Latest Questions about Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes (Queenstown)

Do we makes stops and walk out to enjoy the scenery? Or does the tour entail staying in the vehicle the entire time?

Comments

Yes, on the Lord of the Rings Safari of the Scenes tour in Queenstown there are plenty of stops along the way where you can get out of the vehicle and walk around, take photos etc

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Dec 16 at 20:20

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi

Travelling with a toddler 3 yrs 3 months, HOw do we book online,
Pressed BOOK NOW , was not able to see option to select Child under 5 years.

Also, if you are personally aware which of TOUR A or TOUR B actually have access to Lookouts etc, or both of them are about the same.
A tour Map would have really helped.

Comments

If you are travelling with a toddler then please just mention in the 'additional information' field that you have a 3 year old with you and we can let the guides know. There is no charge for a child under 5.  Safari of the Scenes Tour A & Tour B from Queenstown are both excellent options. If you are more interested in the Lord of the Rings scenery and information then I'd recommend tour B. Both tours have plenty of great photo opportunities and look outs.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Dec 15 at 23:52

1 comment - Post a Comment

what is the difference between Four Wheel Drive - Nomad Safari of the Scenes and Lord of the Rings Tour - Paradise Safaris since both cover about LOTR?

Comments

The main difference between the Nomad Safari of the Scenes four wheel drive tour and the Paradise Safari Lord of the Rings tour is that the first one is mainly a four wheel drive tour and the second one involves a bit more walking. If you choose the Nomad Safari of the Scenes tour B then the scenery is essentially the same as the Paradise Safari tour as both operate around the small town of Glenorchy located an hour north of Queenstown at the head of the lake. Whereas the Nomad Safari of the Scenes tour A takes placer in and around Queenstown and Skippers Canyon. Both tours are run by the same guiding company so you can be assured of a similar high quality experience.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 16th May 16 at 17:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello,
I'm going to be in New Zealand on December and I wish to make your activity to travel around Queensland.
But, I would like some information.
I will be alone. Is that possible to book one seat? I don't mind going with other people, I just would like to know if it's available to book one person to the journey.
Secondly, on the website you say that we can do both trips on one day. How does that happen? How much will it cost? Does it take a hole day trip?
I'm very interest on your activity and I hope you can help me.

Thank you,
Sincerely

Comments

Hi Elisa. Yes, you are very welcome to just book yourself on the the Nomad Safari of the Scenes four wheel drive tour in Queenstown. The four wheel drive vehicles hold up to 6 passengers so there will be other travellers on this tour with you. Yes you can do both tours in the one day as each takes approximately 4 hours with tours departing at 8.30am and 1.30pm daily. After your first tour you will be dropped back into Queenstown where you can grab some lunch and relax for an hour or so before you will be picked up for the second your at 1.30pm. The cost for each tour is currently $169. When you book online via our website just select Tour A x 1 adult at 8.30am and Tour B x 1 adult at 1.30pm on the same date. You can book via the Book Now button at the top and bottom of the page.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 20th Nov 13 at 12:49

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are a family of 5 adults and 2 children 13 and 6 - is it possible to fit us all in the 1 vehicle for a lord of the rings experience - 22nd to 25th September

Comments

Hi Donna, yes, there is an 8 seater vehicle that you could go in together.  You would just need to note that you are wanting to go in the 8 seater in the "additional information" field when you make your booking. You can select either Tour A or Tour B and the cost will be $169 per adult and $85 per child.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 15th Jul 13 at 12:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

what are the toilet facilities

Comments

Hi Ann. There are several publlic toilets that the drivers can take you should you need to go during your 4wd tour with Nomad Safaris in Queenstown.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 30th Jan 12 at 14:42

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.