Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys Milford Sound

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Current Special

Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys

from NZD$160.00

  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 1
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 2
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 3
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 4
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 5
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 6
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 7
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 8
  • Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys image 9

Watch Video

Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Adult:

  • from Queenstown Special NZD$190.00 (was NZD$199.00)
    (Special from 1 st May 2017 - 30 th September 2017)
  • from Te Anau Special NZD$160.00 (was NZD$180.00)
    (Special from 1 st May 2017 - 31 st October 2017)

Child (5-14yrs):

  • from Queenstown Special NZD$95.00 (was NZD$100.00)
    (Special from 1 st May 2017 - 30 th September 2017)
  • from Te Anau Special NZD$80.00 (was NZD$90.00)
    (Special from 1 st May 2017 - 31 st October 2017)

Optional Extras:

  • picnic lunch NZD$18.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Took the bus from Queenstown and the bus driver was friendly and helpful and the tour of Milford Sound was breathtaking! The boat was nice, the lunch was great and the entire trip was unforgettable!

Product rating:   excellent

Loved it! It was amazing!

Reviewed 10-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

I made this booking from Brisbane and found the website easy to use and full of information. I was well looked after by Alex who was very friendly and helpful. I felt confident that everything would be organized when we arrived and it was.

Product rating:   excellent

It was a rainy day, but the coach was very comfortable and had great visibility. Driver's commentary most informative. Boat trip well organized and allowed time to see everything, plus good info. Everyone very friendly. Most enjoyable!

Reviewed 12-May-2016

Service rating:   good

The website can give a more detailed explanation as to the activities in the package involved. The live chat with Everything Travel Grp helps a lot

Product rating:   good

The driver was knowledgeable and told us quick facts along the journey which is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 25-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Helpful support to answer my enquiry, and I have made some changes of my booking with very quick response and action.

Product rating:  

Have not joined it finally

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

service is easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

great view and nice guide

Reviewed 17-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Website easy to use hassle free booking and had all the information needed to have a great day.

Product rating:   excellent

The day trip to Milford Sounds was a great day was made more enjoyable by our bus 🚌 driver Bruce. Seeing dolphins swiming with the boat was amazing

Reviewed 21-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

The service was excellent and our travel arrangements were confirmed instantly.
My questions were answered satisfactorily and was also given travel tips.

Product rating:   excellent

The Milford Sound Coach and Cruise was awesome and we had a great time during the trip. The Bus driver was very courteous and informative that made our trip entertaining. The Lady crew in the cruise was also very accommodating.

Reviewed 04-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Very good & replied my email & queries fast
Very helpful

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 02-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

very reliable service

Product rating:   good

enjoyable but tiring

Reviewed 20-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Nothing to add.

Product rating:   good

Wifi unavailable on coach, feeble explanation as to why (they ran out of credit???)

Reviewed 03-Dec-2015

Service rating:   poor

They were good in the lead up to my trip but once one of the activities was cancelled and I needed a refund, I got the silent treatment. Very disappointing.

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 26-Nov-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear your paragliding was cancelled. We received your refund request via email yesterday at 4pm NZ time and your refund was processed first this morning once our accounts team returned to the office. We were waiting for our accounts to process this refund back on to your credit card before emailing you the refund confirmation. I'm sorry that we didn't get back to you first thing this morning but as you can imagine we need to confirm the cancellation with the tour operator and then get the refund processed which can take a few hours. We always refund customers within 24 hours of receiving a request; a standard we are very proud of. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 26-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to us and great service as usual

Product rating:   excellent

This coach and cruise was fantastic. Our coach driver Adrian was very funny and very knowledgeable. The guide for the cruise was fantastic also. Very funny and knew all about Milford. We saw a whale, penguin and seals. Had a great time. Can highly recommend doing this!!!

Reviewed 04-Nov-2015

Service rating:   good

Booking was quite easy and emails were received promptly

Product rating:   poor

I was most disappointed that the wifi on the bus was not working at all. I had hoped to use the time to conduct some business and handle some personal matters. When I was told the reason may be that the quota had run out due to it being near the end of the month I couldn't believe it.....
I will be coming back to Queenstown next year with my daughter and will doing this tour again with her, but with a different company.
The tour itself was well organised and the driver very knowledgable. However the lack of wifi was not acceptable considering the cost of the tour.

Reviewed 31-Oct-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Jill. Thanks for leaving your comments and glad to hear you enjoyed your day trip to Milford Sound from Queenstown. I'm sorry that the wifi was not working on the coach trip; that must have been frustrating for you. Real Journeys does provide free wifi on their coaches as they know that not all travellers have access to the internet while travelling so this is a popular added bonus on the coach. I'm not sure why it was not working for you but I'm sure the driver was joking when he said that it was due to it being the end of the month. Those drivers do often have a very dry sense of humour! I have passed this information on to management at Real Journeys. Since you are coming back to Queenstown next year we would like to offer you a gift voucher worth $50 towards the cost of any activities you wish to book via our website. You can use it to book this tour again (I'm sure the wifi will be working) or you can book another tour. Please email us and I will arrange the gift voucher for you. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 31-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Really helpful and quick to credit back when an activity was cancelled

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 22-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

professional, well mannered team, excellent service

Product rating:   excellent

professional, well mannered team, excellent service

Reviewed 27-Sep-2015

Service rating:   excellent

awesome service... very helpful and easy to book...

Product rating:   good

unfortunately did not get to do the milford sound cruise. instead we went to doubtful sound. although the weather was bad the service and the staff were awesome. the smiles and the great service made the trip worthy.to go.

Reviewed 04-Jul-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Services were excellent.

Product rating:   excellent

Our guide Chris was very helpful, knowledgable and fun. It was a great experience.

Reviewed 14-Feb-2015

Reply from Customer

Service was delivered well

Posted 14-Feb-2015

Service rating:   good

Booking online was reasonably easy, any questions I had did take slightly longer than I thought especially as they were asked during working hours. Would recommend your travel group to friends and family.

Product rating:   excellent

Absolutely fabulous trip. The bus driver a treat, scenery and waterfalls a spectacle.
The cruise wonderful. Only one sandfly bite!!, Walked the Milford track in 1978 and was glad I've had the chance to come back to Milford to have another look.

Reviewed 05-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

It's easy to use and the responds are fast

Product rating:   poor

It's too windy on the cruise to I didn't enjoy it.

Reviewed 01-Jan-2015

Service rating:   good

But the coach drivers are smart asses or grumpy - when asked a question you get a smart ass answer every time - wears a bit thin .Remember who is paying for the trip.

Product rating:   good

But the coach drivers are smart asses or grumpy - when asked a question you get a smart ass answer every time - wears a bit thin .Remember who is paying for the trip.

Reviewed 30-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Everything was planned well.

Product rating:   excellent

Great tour and a good guide

Reviewed 23-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

The dart stables horse riding was brilliant however the guide didn't talk about The Lord of the rings filming locations and that's why we did the ride

Product rating:   excellent

Everything was great, comfortable coach and excellent bus driver Barry.

Reviewed 10-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very good overall service

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing trip. The tour guide had an amazing knowledge about the place. Maybe a small snack included because off the long trip can help.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book online.

Product rating:   excellent

Great door-to-door service. We enjoyed the day with our Maori driver -the best bus driver in the world, professional and entertaining. Very comfortable bus. Very well organised in every way.

Reviewed 25-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

great day just a shame it was rainning

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very happy with the service. Quick & the staff lovely
No problem at all.
Definitely book with this service again if we go to NZ in the future.

Product rating:   excellent

That's beautiful place I never seen b4.
The cruise are clean & staff very nice

Reviewed 17-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to use and transaction was completed quickly and confirmation was instant.

Product rating:   excellent

Barry was an outstanding bus driver in the icy conditions. He was accommodating and friendly.

Reviewed 14-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

It was easy and hassle free to book on your website and all communications prompt and clear.

Product rating:   excellent

We enjoyed our long trip and the bus driver made it interesting and fun. Thank you Maria and Rod

Reviewed 14-Apr-2014

Service rating:   excellent

très bien, le pick nique est un peu léger mais bon on y va pas pour ça.
le personnel est très sympa.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 14-Jan-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service.

Product rating:   excellent

Our coach tour guide, Ben, was fantastic! Every bit of this trip was excellent.

Reviewed 21-Dec-2013

Service rating:   good

The booking procedure was simple and efficient.

Product rating:   good

The coach driver was amusing and informative and the boat trip great. We chose to fly back to Queenstown which (altho we knew the price) we felt was rather steep.

Reviewed 06-Nov-2013

Service rating:   excellent

The site was easy to follow and booking could not have been simpler.

Product rating:   excellent

Our driver Paul Browning was the best ever, he made the journey so much more interesting with all his knowledge and great sense of humor. we had the best trip ever, thanks Paul.

Reviewed 01-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Well organised; great staff;

Product rating:   excellent

everything was awesome; Ben the driver was a great tourist guide. the coach and the cruise journeys were fantastic!

Reviewed 11-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

V good service, would recommend.

Product rating:  

I didn't get to go on this tour.

Reviewed 09-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy booking and good service

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Awesome, I would book with these guys again when I visit New Zealand in the future.

Product rating:   excellent

One of the most beautiful places I have seen well worth it.

Reviewed 10-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Hi I was really impressed with your services! Will definitely reccommend this website to my friends and family

Product rating:   excellent

Unfortunately due to road closures we couldn't go to Milford. However, we did get upgraded to the doubtful sound tour which is stunning.

Reviewed 14-Jun-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book and great pick up service

Product rating:   excellent

Steve was a great driver providing very interesting commentary

Reviewed 15-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very user friendly booking system and smooth worry and hassle free, thank you.

Product rating:   excellent

We travelled on coach 16 on Monday 6th May. Our driver was Paul Brown. He was an awesome driver and his commentary was engaging, informative, friendly, funny at times and he made the trip for the 4 people in our party. My husband and I live here, but we travelled with friends from Australia The MacDonalds and we all felt at the end of the day he was the making of our trip and a real credit to your company. Well done to you for finding such a gem, for he is excellent. The coach was lovely too, a loo on board would be an asset, but not crucial. Please pass on to Paul our sincere appreciation.

Reviewed 09-May-2013

Reply from Customer

The cruise was excellent, My husband and his sister Yvonne are direct decendants of Captain John Grono (he is their grandfather 5 generations back) and so it was on the bucket list to see his "discovery" first hand. The experience was wonderful and we would like to thank you for making it so. We will be recommending Real Journeys as tour guides to all our family and friends and will definitely travel with you again, many many thanks Pam Jackson

Posted 09-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Well presented.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 31-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

I enjoyed my experience a lot and would recommend it. The tour guides clearly enjoyed their work and made both tours worthwhile.

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

What a great way to see the Milford area. This tour was the highlight of our NZ trip. Our 7 year old loved it also, he didn't complain once on the long journey. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and had an incredible passion for the area. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Product rating:   excellent

The coach is extremely well decked out to view the Milford track, the tilted seats and large windows made it feel like you are part of the wilderness.

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Latest Questions about Milford Sound Coach & Cruise - Real Journeys (Milford Sound)

is this a return trip to queenstown?

0 comments - Post a Comment

Is it possible to book only the cruise, as we are staying in Milford Sound and plan on booking the Morning Glory kayaking and then would like to also book a book cruise (same day as the kayaking - please advise?)

Comments

Yes if you are already going to be in Milford Sound then you can certainly just book the Milford boat cruise without the coach transfers from Te Anau or Queenstown. See the link below. If you are doing the morning glory kayak cruise first then this trip returns back to Milford wharf by midday so you could book the 1.35pm Nature Boat cruise

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 2nd Oct 15 at 17:39

I am trying to figure out the best way to get to Milford Sound from Queenstown. Does the cruise take 4.5 hours because there are several site seeing stops along the way we don't want to miss, or is it 4.5 hours of straight driving? If we stop, how many times do we stop and for how long each time/ How long would it take if we drove straight to Milford sound? I look forward to your answers. Thank you!

Comment by: Ozzy Naser on 27th Apr 16 at 14:09

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, is there an optional international buffet lunch to choose during the cruis?

Comments

Hi David, unfortunately there isn't a buffet lunch on this cruise. There are a couple of different lunch options though which need to be pre-ordered and you can choose from the standard picnic lunch (currently $17) which consists of a sandwich, biscuit, cheese & crackers, fresh fruit and juice. There is also a Japanese Obento option (currently $33) which contains miso soup, rice, fish, chicken, pickles, sushi, salad and fresh fruit. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 28th Apr 14 at 12:02

1 comment - Post a Comment

We are staying in Te Anau on Friday night 11th April after completing the Kepler Track. We would like to go to Milford Sound on Saturday 12th April and do the boat trip and then go back to Queenstown on the Saturday night afterwards. Is this possible? We would need to take our bags with us from Te Anau or be able to pick them up on our way through to Queenstown.

Comments

Hi Lachlan. Yes this is certainly possible. We can arrange for you to be picked up from your accommodation in Te Anau and then dropped off at your accommodation in Queenstown after your Milford Sound boat cruise. The cost is the same as the coach and cruise from Queenstown which is currently $178 per person. To book simply click on the green book now button. Just be sure to mention in the additional information field that you wish to be picked up from your accommodation in Te Anau and dropped off in Queenstown afterwards.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 27th Feb 14 at 10:31

1 comment - Post a Comment

What time does the coach return to Queenstown, please? There's a reference to it being a 13 hour trip - so I'm assuming it's sometime between 8 and 9pm?

Thanks, John.

Comments

Hi John. If you book the Milford Sound coach & cruise from Queenstown then the the coach returns back to Queenstown around 7pm - 7.30pm. The hotel pick ups from Queenstown begin from 6.30am in the morning.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 15th Feb 14 at 10:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is there multi-lingual commentary on the tour? Thank you.

Comments

Hi Chai, unfortunately this tour is run in English only.  

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 8th May 13 at 13:06

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi. We are coming to Queenstown on the 21st August (Tuesday) and leaving on the Sunday.We are very intrested in doing the Milford Sound Coach & Cruise Tour. Im not sure which day is best to book and how far in advance we should book. What would you recommend? Just to confirm we will be picked up in queenstown at 7am and then be back in Queenstown at 7pm. Where do we meet to be picked up?

Comments

Hi Sarah, I recommend booking at least a week in advance to secure your spot. The Milford Sound Coach and Cruise tour departs daily so it doesn't really matter which day you choose. The Milford Sound is stunning in both sunshine and rain, especially rain because you get to see the waterfalls in full force. When you make your booking you will receive a ticket with all the necessary details you need to know on it. You are collected from your accommodation for this tour and dropped back there at the end of the tour at about 7.30/8pm. Your pick up time varies slightly depending on where you are staying.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 11th Jul 12 at 19:34

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, with the special, what is the lunch provided? Is it the picnic,obento or buffet? THANKS!

Comments

Hi Joann, the lunch provided with the special is the picnic lunch containing, Sandwich – ham. egg, tomato, lettuce, cheese; Cheese and Crackers; Piece of Fruit – Fresh Fruit of the season; Biscuit; Dried Fruit; Muesli Bar; Juice and complimentary tea and coffee.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 24th May 12 at 17:09

How much would the optional lunch cost in addition? Can we bring our own food on board?

Comment by: Vernice on 10th Aug 13 at 16:44

Hi Vernice. At the moment if you book the Milford Sound coach & cruise from Queenstown or Te Anau there is a special on that includes a free picnic lunch up until the end of October. When are you planning on doing this tour? The picnic lunch is normally $17. Alternatively you are welcome to bring your own packed lunch on board or you can buy some food in Te Anau when you stop off on the coach in the morning on the way from Queenstown.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 11th Aug 13 at 13:14

3 comments - Post a Comment

Hi,

The coach tour says it is a duration of 13 hours from Queenstown. Does that mean transfer from Queenstown and back to Queenstown? We are there for a holiday from 05 Feb and would perhaps like to do this but of course have to get back to Queenstown again that night?

Thank you

Comments

Hi Kirsty. If you book the Milford Sound coach and cruise from Queenstown its a 13 hour return trip from Queenstown. Its about 5 hours each way in the bus and you spend about 3 hours in Milford Sound including a 2 hour boat cruise with a qualified nature guide on board giving commentary. The coach usually arrives back in Queenstown around 7.30pm at night.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 11th Aug 13 at 13:17

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.