Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Talk to a human: +64 3 669 2078

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Skyline Gondola & Dinner Queenstown

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Current Special

Skyline Queenstown Gondola Ride

Skyline Queenstown Gondola Ride
  • Skyline Gondola & Dinner image 1
  • Skyline Gondola & Dinner image 2
  • Skyline Gondola & Dinner image 3
  • Skyline Gondola & Dinner image 4
  • Skyline Gondola & Dinner image 5

Watch Video

Skyline Gondola & Restaurant Queenstown

All prices shown in NZD$.

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:

Great!

Product rating:

Fantastic & a must do activity in Queenstown!! The buffet dinner was outstanding in quality & value!

Reviewed 08-Sep-2018

Service rating:

good manners wherever we were, you must find every services cheer to our hearts.

Product rating:

Reviewed 13-Apr-2018

Service rating:

Super easy to book. Person I chatted with online was really helpful and even gave me a discount code, so I booked all my other tours through the,=m.

Product rating:

Easy & Helpful plus saved me $$$

Reviewed 20-Mar-2018

Service rating:

They managed to get me into the attraction when the original operator advised they were fully booked.

Easy to deal with and professional

Product rating:

Reviewed 23-Jan-2018

Service rating:

Loved zip lining and the luge was disappointed that we couldn't clay bird shoot as it was fully booked

Product rating:

Great views well run a must do

Reviewed 23-Oct-2017

Service rating:

Once we reached skyline we noted that not all available options were listed in Everything Queenstown website.

We ended up paying more through Everything Queenstown website than we would have if purchased directly

Product rating:

Reviewed 07-Oct-2017

Service rating:

Each person who dealt with us was very nice and very efficient. Also I have food intolerances and everything was done to help me so that I knew which dishes I could eat or needed to avoid. I was most impresses that the Head Chef came out took me around describing the ingredients of each dish.
Table service was very efficient and the people were lovely.

Product rating:

Reviewed 22-Sep-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Awesome, the Skyline food is amazing! Sounds as though they looked after you wonderfully! Kind regards, Alicia - Everything Travel Group

Posted 25-Sep-2017

Service rating:

The booking is easily accessed and we can seek help by online chat easily. The experiences from the activities purchased are amazing.

Product rating:

The dinner is good and the haka show is amazing also.

Reviewed 18-Aug-2017

Service rating:

Buffet dinner was average. The sashimi tuna was not fresh. Other than the grilled beef and lamb, rest of buffet not worth the price.

Product rating:

Reviewed 24-Mar-2017

Service rating:

Loved the Earnslaw boat trip. She is a lovely old steamer & I was very lucky with the weather.
The Skyline gave fantastic views of the town, lake & surrounding mountains from the viewing gallery & the buffet dinner was wonderful.

Product rating:

Fantastic views from the viewing gallery of the town, lake & surrounding mountains.
The buffet dinner was wonderful

Reviewed 23-Feb-2017

Service rating:

It was just perfect !!!!

Product rating:

Staff,table,wiews,but...the foods were wonderfull !!!!

Reviewed 14-Jul-2016

Service rating:

Took my money for a booking knowing there were no spaces and now I have to wait five working days for a refund

Product rating:

Took my money even though no space so couldn't go

Still waiting for my refund

Reviewed 26-Apr-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

So sorry to hear you weren't able to enjoy the Skyline restaurant dinner in Queenstown. I can assure you we did not intentionally take your booking knowing their was no space for you. That would not be of no benefit to us at all. It appears that human error was to blame as the date you booked for should have been blocked out in our system so no one could book via our website. We did offer you to go on another day but I understand you were not available. We processed your full refund immediately and since you have a New Zealand credit card the funds should be back in your account the next day. Of course, your bank will hold these funds over the ANZAC day long weekend and I would imagine they will be back in your account today. Thanks for your patience and again, I am very sorry that we could not accommodate you this time.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 26-Apr-2016

Service rating:

Helpful support to answer my enquiry, and I have made some changes of my booking with very quick response and action.

Product rating:

It is great! Food is good with variety of choices!

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:

Our names weren't captured in the system. Fortunately there was still space at the restaurant, otherwise we would have missed a highlight in our trip my wife and I were looking forward to. So far this is the only online booking for our NZ trip that was unsuccessful. So, think twice about booking here.

Product rating:

Reviewed 18-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I am so sorry to hear that your names were not on the reservations list when you checked in. When we book our customers on the Skyline Gondola we do so on an on line system. It seems that on this occasion a ticket was created and a booking ID generated but for some reason this did not go through to Skylines end. Had our team member not booked you in correctly we would not have been able to create your ticket. This has not happened with the system before and all we can put it down to is a technical glitch. Skyline are aware of the error that occurred and are looking into the system to see why this happened.

I am glad to hear that you were still able to enjoy the dining experience at the Skyline Gondola, it is a lovely way to spend an evening.

Alex Roberts
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 19-Mar-2016

Service rating:

service is easy to use

Product rating:

gorgerous view and dinner

Reviewed 17-Mar-2016

Service rating:

Used twice to book two events very good site have recommended to a few people

Product rating:

I had never been on a gondala before it was so much and the views amazing the luge was even better even though I managed to get stuck lol would definitely do again

Reviewed 25-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Easy with quick response

Product rating:

Good easy to deal with lovely meal

Reviewed 23-Jan-2016

Service rating:

I am not familiar with 'Everything Travel Group' The booking was made on-line in Australia

Product rating:

It was enjoyable but average compared to Skyline in Rotorua (2015). I booked weeks earlier & disapointed we did not have a window table, when one remained vacant for a long time. When a window table cleared we moved over but our meal was finished! Table service average!

Reviewed 20-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Excellent customer service from Everything Travel Group - very accommodative to changes in schedule, a pleasure to deal with.

Product rating:

Excellent evening spent, views from Skyline were brilliant, luge was good fun for the family - overall a very good experience.

Reviewed 04-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Great service - easy to change bookings and co-ordinate all our activities

Product rating:

Best view of queenstown.

Reviewed 02-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Callum was so great to deal with, and nothing was too much trouble

Product rating:

Great but better system re queues for the luge ride is needed (some sort of timing system like the Rotorua luge) as the lines were out of control

Reviewed 01-Jan-2016

Service rating:

very reliable service

Product rating:

fun family activity

Reviewed 20-Dec-2015

Service rating:

We received the gondola + luge + lunch package as a gift from our daughter. However as the people who booked the event online, and then went on to enjoy the events include on that voucher, we must say we were impressed with the process followed by staff of the ETG. The online booking process was simple and flawless and the acknowledgement and reconfirmation of the booking was prompt and professional. The experience has been so good that we will not hesitate to make use of their service whenever we need one. Thank you ETG, and also our daughter for introducing us to ETG.

Product rating:

The package was really good. The highlight for us of course was the buffet lunch which was grand and delicious. Views of Queenstown from the cliff top was out of this world. We enjoyed every bit of the package content.

Reviewed 14-Dec-2015

Service rating:

very great friendly

Product rating:

Reviewed 05-Dec-2015

Service rating:

Only hard part was when I rang to confirm booking, the lady did not understand english very well. Had to repeat myself over and over.

Product rating:

Great view, no dramas.

Reviewed 18-Nov-2015

Service rating:

It is amazing and fun

Product rating:

Enjoyed the Gandola and the ludg

Reviewed 28-Sep-2015

Service rating:

Service was good

Product rating:

I think the buffet was a bit over priced considering half the food was not replaced when empty and the meat was over cooked.

Reviewed 15-Aug-2015

Service rating:

Easy to Use website

Product rating:

Staff did well with dealing with large crowds

Reviewed 05-Jul-2015

Service rating:

Site very easy to use

Product rating:

The buffet lunch at Skyline and Gondala ride up to rest. was excellent Thank you

Reviewed 10-Apr-2015

Service rating:

Easy to use

Product rating:

Worthwhile

Reviewed 10-Apr-2015

Service rating:

prompt

Product rating:

wonderful food ,variety,service

Reviewed 26-Mar-2015

Service rating:

Received timely email confirmations.

Product rating:

Great view. Variety of dishes.

Reviewed 22-Feb-2015

Service rating:

Happy with the service and support

Product rating:

Excellent service, fine selection of food, small problem with tickets as we upgraded and did not have the appropriate dining tickets given to us

Reviewed 02-Feb-2015

Service rating:

Exceptional customer care - even giving us a discount for a second booking AFTER the event!

Product rating:

The Luge was brilliant!

Reviewed 14-Jan-2015

Service rating:

Good service

Product rating:

It was nice but felt a little rushed.

Reviewed 26-Dec-2014

Service rating:

Very quick n easy

Product rating:

Great food

Reviewed 17-Dec-2014

Service rating:

Great customer service

Product rating:

Great dinner

Reviewed 29-Nov-2014

Service rating:

Prompt service confirming reservation.

Product rating:

Magnificent views from well-designed facility - allow plenty of time to enjoy.

Reviewed 19-Oct-2014

Service rating:

Always so easy to make a booking!

Product rating:

Another quality experience!

Reviewed 07-Oct-2014

Service rating:

Belinda was so friendly, approachable and helpful. She even go to the extra mile to help us change/postpone our activities when we missed our flight resulting to being unable to attend our activities. Very flexible thumbs up guys!

Product rating:

Reviewed 06-Oct-2014

Service rating:

All the bookings I made were fantastic.

Product rating:

Absolutely lovely at night - dinner was very good.

Reviewed 22-Sep-2014

Service rating:

Quick and easy no hassle at all

Product rating:

Great views!!! Had to change our booking due to car trouble and that was no hassle at all. Kiwi haka was a great experience wish it was longer

Reviewed 14-Sep-2014

Service rating:

Easy to use

Product rating:

Loads of fun

Reviewed 26-Aug-2014

Reply from Customer

It made organizing our trip easy!

Posted 26-Aug-2014

Service rating:

Belinda was very helpful in all the arrangement for the packages and even helped me at the last minute when I arrived in Queenstown and had my luggage delayed by the airline by shifting around some of the items in the itinerary.

Product rating:

The Gondola ride up the hill was interesting with some sights of picture boards of endangered/ extinct animals from the past. The Luge rides were a good experience. Definite recommend to try. But 5 times was a bit of a overkill for me. I think 3/4 times would be the most ideal.

Reviewed 06-Aug-2014

Service rating:

The staff was extremely helpful in booking and recommending me the activities to do in queenstown... specially Callum Goodall

Product rating:

Reviewed 28-Jul-2014

Service rating:

Why are you sending this survey now? It was January 2014 that I used your services.

Product rating:

Why are you sending this survey now? It was January 2014 that I used your services.

Reviewed 27-Jul-2014

Service rating:

Well organised

Product rating:

Had an excellent time lunch was exceptional.

Reviewed 25-Jul-2014

Service rating:

Everything stands for 'Everything was perfect! Not a glitch. We can't wait to come back again, and we will prebook everything the same as last time

Product rating:

One of the most spectacular places on earth. So easy, bookings were all organised. We just jumped on and rode to the beautiful restaurant at the top

Reviewed 24-Jul-2014

Service rating:

gd

Product rating:

-

Reviewed 23-Jul-2014

Service rating:

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:

Great response team

Product rating:

Reviewed 19-Jul-2014

Service rating:

Very happy with the service. Quick & the staff lovely
No problem at all.
Definitely book with this service again if we go to NZ in the future.

Product rating:

Wonderful view
Love it

Reviewed 17-Jul-2014

Service rating:

It was a bit confusing to find what I was looking for.

Product rating:

nice services, nice few great time

Reviewed 07-Mar-2014

Service rating:

Fabulous service

Product rating:

Would be good to have a prepaid queue

Reviewed 01-Jan-2014

Service rating:

Awesome

Product rating:

Reviewed 29-Dec-2013

Service rating:

Excellent service.

Product rating:

Dinner at the Skyline buffet was terrible! The gondola, luge and scenery were amazing.

Reviewed 21-Dec-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Skyline dinner buffet. The menu has recently been changed and the reviews have been positive to date so your bad dining experience is somewhat unexpected. Skyline do pride themselves in providing a high quality experience so I have passed on your comments to management and await their response. I will forward this on to you once I hear back from them. Thank you again for providing this feedback.

Kind regards,
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 23-Dec-2013

Service rating:

Booking online was very easy and the website is easy to navigate.

Product rating:

We had a really fun time there. The luge was great, maori show was good, gondola was exciting. Only food at the buffet was not much to shout about.

Reviewed 04-Nov-2013

Service rating:

Easy access to any information regarding all activities. Affordable deals! Will definitely make use of this website again :)

Product rating:

Good fun! Will do it again :)

Reviewed 07-Oct-2013

Service rating:

was ok

Product rating:

Had a great time

Reviewed 06-Oct-2013

Service rating:

great discount

Product rating:

Reviewed 19-Sep-2013

Service rating:

Easy booking and good service

Product rating:

Reviewed 17-Jul-2013

Service rating:

wonderful

Product rating:

wonderful

Reviewed 03-Jul-2013

Service rating:

Great website, easily navigated.

Product rating:

Awesome facilities and activities.

Reviewed 14-Jun-2013

Service rating:

very good service

Product rating:

Reviewed 04-Jun-2013

Reply from Customer

great deal,excellent service,will reccomend to others

Posted 04-Jun-2013

Service rating:

Efficient and well organised.

Product rating:

Excellent service.

Reviewed 12-May-2013

Service rating:

Brill

Product rating:

Amazing, wish I'd booked 5 luges instead of 2!!! A brilliant day out had by all, thanks

Reviewed 03-May-2013

Service rating:

The consultant I was in contact with was amazing!!!

Product rating:

Was a little disappointed with the savoury food but it was still good.

Reviewed 08-Apr-2013

Service rating:

everything was fantastic, great to deal with, you made our holiday very enjoyable.

Product rating:

this was amazing, we will also look forward to doing this again in the future.

Reviewed 01-Apr-2013

Service rating:

This service was good & convenient however I would probably book directly with the supplier next time due to late changes with our bookings (due to injury).

Product rating:

Skyline Queenstown was great. Thoroughly enjoyed the scenery & luge rides.

Reviewed 30-Mar-2013

Service rating:

The Need to reconfirm the booking with the Operator turned out to be a bit of a bother and tends to defeat the advantages of booking hassle-free online!

Product rating:

The buffet was good but we were not advised of how to get into the system of registering for the meal ..... > delays :-(

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:

We are really enjoy it. Good prices

Product rating:

Good restaurant, and just be careful that we found some of the fruits were really old at the buffet,

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Everything travel group is excellent , it is convenience , I can book all the activity from one website which is great.

Product rating:

Skyline was great , it was first time I been experience it. The buffet was really good, nice view as well. I think we will go again.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Very good online responsiveness

Product rating:

Food quality and service in the restaurant was average for the money paid - in particular, there was very limited variety in vegetarian food

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and I am sorry your dining experience at the Skyline restaurant was not to your liking. Skyline pride themselves in their value for money lunch & dinner options and market their 6 course dinner and return gondola ride as excellent value for $76. I have passed your comments on to the management team at Skyline restaurant who are always striving to improve the overall experience of their customers.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Service was great!

Product rating:

Awesome view from the restaurant!

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Really easy to place an order with.

Product rating:

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Great!

Product rating:

Great!

Reviewed 15-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Excellent service and well organised

Product rating:

Scary but good.

Reviewed 15-Mar-2013

Service rating:

Easy fast service, recommended

Product rating:

Beautiful meal, lovely service, the goldola is interesting for ppl with height issues, but loved it all the same! Thank you!

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

What more can I say the Skyline Luge is one of the great Kiwi inventions. There are two 800m tracks (slow, fast) which are both well designed and allow you to race your friends or just cruise at your own pace. One thing I noticed was the wide range of people on this from very small children to grandparents and they all had huge smiles on their faces - everyone likes this product. Its not expensive and a great activity to do with friends and family. They say in their marketing "Once is never enough" it's actually such a true statement, I could have stayed up their all afternoon if I had more time!

  Value for Money

  Thrill Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013 by Everything Travel Group - Nigel

Latest Questions about Skyline Gondola & Dinner (Queenstown)

Can a gondola carry 5 persons?

Comments

Heya, The gondola will currently only take 4 people.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 23rd Oct 18 at 08:08

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi!
I'm looking to book Gandola+Dinner+Haka Show combo. However, I can't seem to find a link for that experience. The only one available is the Gandola+Dinner combo. How do I book the ticket for the Haka Show?
Thanks

Comments

Hi, Unfortunately the haka show ceased operation on 31st August this year which is why it can no longer be booked. There is not currently anything similar on offer in town.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything New Zealand on 17th Sep 18 at 07:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello..do we have to book the gondola tickets in advance?or can we purchase them at the counter? How much does a return ticket cost for adult(without meal or other package)? If we don't book in advance for lunch, can we still buy lunch at the restaurant?

Comments

Yes you can just show up on the day if you are only going to ride the gondola in Queenstown and don't want lunch in the restaurant. The gondola ride is currently $27 per person return. If you want to eat at the restaurant then you do have to pre book and the cost is $75 per person. There is also a cafe up the top that you can grab some easy lunch at and you don't need to pre book this.

Comment by: Callum on 10th Aug 18 at 12:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hiya, looking at the Gondola + Luge combo and wanting to know about the safety if we have a 2.5 year old toddler with us - in particular is it just the chair lift to come back up for the luge? Doesnt seem like a safe way to come up with a wriggly small child, but the luge says child is ok so i'm a little confused??

Comments

Heya, The chairlift is safe, i have seen 2 year olds go on as well as mothers holding tiny babies. However if you would prefer not to use the chairlift you can walk up to the top again its only about a 5 min walk if that :)

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 27th May 18 at 13:13

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there! I'm very interested in booking the Gondola, Dinner + Haka package but I was wondering if it was possible to request a window seat with dinner. If there is an extra cost involved with this please let me know. Thank you for your time!

Comments

Hey Megan! Thanks for your question. There is the possibility to upgrade to a window seat with a complimentary drink for $20. We can make a note of this request at the time of booking so that they are aware but ultimately you will add it on and pay on the day.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything New Zealand on 25th May 18 at 10:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

I already purchased Gondola + Lunch. Can I purchase just luge rides without gondola at the top? Thanks

Comments

Heya, Yes absolutely, Luge rides can be purchased when you are there as well.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 13th Apr 18 at 11:28

1 comment - Post a Comment

If I walk up can I buy a 1 way ticket down - or is it the same price as a return ticket?

Comments

Heya, They do offer a one way ticket down which you can purchase at the top of the Skyline gondola. They DO NOT sell one way tickets up. Only down.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 10th Apr 18 at 16:54

So where can we find this cost ?

Comment by: Scott Robertson on 16th Aug 18 at 13:52

It is charged by Skyline on the day so you will need to contact them.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 16th Aug 18 at 13:55

3 comments - Post a Comment

Does the gondola run in rain?

Comments

Hi Natalie! Absolutely, the gondola rarely closes- only in extreme wind or weather conditions

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 28th Mar 18 at 14:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, to buy individual luge rides of $41 for 5, would it be used by 5 people at the same time for one luge? Thks

Comments

Hey Sam! That ticket would be for 1 person but 5 separate luge rides. Unfortunately you can't share luge tickets except the family package which is 10 luge rides for $80

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 26th Mar 18 at 07:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I bought a skyline gondola + stargazing combo. Stargazing is scheduled at 7:30, where is the meeting place for that? And can I get on the gondola earlier (an hour) before that so I can see the sunset views?

0 comments - Post a Comment

Are snacks and drinks available at the top if you do not have reservations at the restaurant?

Comments

Hey Wendy, Yes absolutely there is a great cafe at the top too with lots of lunch and snacking options.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 6th Mar 18 at 12:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi how much do individual luge rides cost?

Comments

Hi Hayley, individual luge rides cost: $12 for one, $23 for 2, $31 for 3 and $41 for 5

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 24th Feb 18 at 19:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

Does my rotorua annual pass work here

Comments

Heya, Not with us but it does with skyline directly. You just need to go to the counter to get the tickets and show your pass.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 7th Dec 17 at 16:30

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi,
What is the chance of there being availability for lunch or dinner on 5th Jan from cancellations or no shows? I don’t want to make a booking as I need flexibility for our flight to Milford sound the day before in case of bad weather.

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hello, I am visiting in January 2018 - am planning to do the gondola, dinner, haka show and the luges but see there is no package for that to include the luges. Can it be arranged or do I have to buy the luges separately?

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, may I know if skyline restaurant serve halal food. Thank you.

Comments

Heya, Great question. All of the meat is halal with the exception of the venison. The chicken is halal certified which means it is halal but comes from a premises which also has chickens which are not halal. It will all be clearly labelled so you can see which is halal, most of it is.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 22nd Oct 17 at 12:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi can we take multiple times of gondola ride a day? We're planning to do Luge in the afternoon and come up again for dinner and star gazing tour at night as the dinner starts pretty late in October.

Comments

Heya, Awesome the luge is so fun and the dinner is delicious it will be a great day. You can absolutely ride the gondola as many times as you like but you will need to pay each time as a ticket only covers you for one return trip. You can purchase a gondola and luge package, and then a gondola and dinner/stargazing package separately.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 28th Sep 17 at 13:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi,why there is no have gandola ride+dinner+luge ride package?

Comments

Heya, The luge closes when it gets dark, in winter this means that the luge closes quite early and so its difficult to have a dinner and luge package. As it gets lighter though this can certainly be arranged if you send us a message. - Kind regards, Alicia

Comment by: Alicia - Everything New Zealand on 24th Sep 17 at 10:30

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hiya how long does gondola take to get from top to bottom thanks?

Comments

The Queenstown gondola takes about 5 minutes to get from bottom to top and the same amount of time to get down again. There can be queues to get up on the gondola, especially before dinner so we always advise arriving at the Skyline terminal at least 30 minutes prior to your dinner reservation if you are in fact going up for dinner.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 30th May 17 at 13:07

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi Just wondering if have bought a gondala package with luge rides.. we are also now thinking to book a zip line tour.. would th ticket I have be enough to get us to the zipline tour? then obviously pay for the zipline tour..?when we finish the zipline can we then do the luge rides. is that laot to do in one day?

Comments

Hi, I have the same question, did you receieve and answer or are you able to share how it worked out? Thanks!

Comment by: Amy on 30th Oct 17 at 14:05

Hey guys, So purchasing the gondola and luge lets you go up the gondola once and back down. If you would like to do the Ziptrek as well you can gondola ride up, luge then ziptrek down. You wont then be able to go back up! Hope this helps!

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 30th Oct 17 at 14:21

Hi Alicia, Thank you for the quick response. My question is, if I buy a gondola and luge combo, once I have taken the gondola up, am I free to use the zipwire (I have already purchased the ticket) then luge afterwards and then use my downward gondola? Or are there restrictions on the timings/ sequencing when buying the tickets this way? Thanks :) Amy

Comment by: Amy on 30th Oct 17 at 16:53

Heya, You cannot use the luge afterwards as the Ziptrek zipwire takes you to the bottom. If you then wanted to go up on the gondola again to get back up to do the luge you would have to pay for the gondola again. The way to do it would be get the gondola up, do the luge and then zipline down to the bottom of the mountain. :)

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Queenstown on 30th Oct 17 at 16:55

4 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, just wonder if there is a track for people to walk up to the Skyline complex, instead of taking the gondola. Cheers.

Comments

Yes there is a walking track up to the top of the Skyline complex in Queenstown. There is no cost to walk up and it takes about 45 minutes or so depending on your fitness. You are not permitted to ride the gondola back down however unless you purchase a ticket at the top.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd Feb 17 at 23:55

Does gondola offer one-way ticket? If yes, how much is it?

Comment by: Eva on 29th Mar 18 at 23:56

Hi Eva, they don't offer a one way ticket up, but they do offer a one way ticket down which is $25

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 30th Mar 18 at 10:35

3 comments - Post a Comment

How far away is the gondola from the city centre.

Comments

Hi Tracy, the Skyline gondola is about 600m from the town centre so it is walking distance. Just be aware the walk is uphill from town. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Mar 16 at 15:09

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is the dinner buffet halal?

Comments

Hi Nadia, yes halal diets are catered for at the Skyline restaurant. Most of the meat is halal including the chicken however just check with the chef on the day to find out what is.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 3rd Dec 15 at 08:56

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, does one have to pay for parking at the bottom of the gondola? We want to spend the day around the skyline doing the activities up there but am not sure about whether we need to pay for parking at the bottom of the gondola.

Comments

You can park for free at the bottom of the Skyline gondola in Queenstown but its often hard to find a park. I'd suggest just walking from your hotel as most accommodation is only a short walk away. Alternatively, if you do want to drive, you can pay for parking at the secure park on Mann street which is just a 5 minute walk from the gondola.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 18th Jul 15 at 13:24

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi. I'm interested in gondola, dinner and hakashow package. But I'm wondering if I book those one at 6pm, what time do I have to move to see the Hakashow and where should I go?

Comments

Hi Sunshine, 

The Skyline Kiwi Haka performance is held 45 minutes before each of the dinner sittings. The show goes for 30 minutes and only a few minutes walk from the performance area to where you will be seated for dinner. 

If you were to book for 6pm, you would watch the Haka performance first and then have dinner after, this is quite a popular package and there will be quite a few other people doing the same experience. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group - Nigel on 22nd Feb 15 at 18:36

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, what time does the gondola and luge open in the morning?

Comments

Hi Jack. The Queenstown Skyline gondola and luge is open from 9am daily all year.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 24th Aug 14 at 14:29

1 comment - Post a Comment

I was wondering what the price for the gondola ride dinner and luge ride would be ?

Comments

Hi Dave. It is not possible to pre book the luge if you book and pay for the Queenstown Skyline dinner and gondola ride. The cost for the buffet dinner and gondola ride is $82 for adults and $40 for kids. If you wish to do the luge ride as well then you can pay for luge tickets once you get to the top of the gondola ride. These cost $5 each or cheaper if you pay for multiple rides. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 17th Aug 14 at 18:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello
I am visiting Queenstown during the winter festival from the 19th till 25th of June, how early to I need to make a reservation for Gondula and dinner, to make sure I don't miss out. Not sure what night it will be

Comments

Hi Cara. The Skyline restaurant in Queenstown does often book up several weeks in advance during the busy winter festival period so I would recommend booking for a specific date sooner rather than later. If you decide you want to change the date you can just contact us and we can move it to a date that suits you that has availability.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 21st May 14 at 18:21

1 comment - Post a Comment

this many be a silly question but, if you buy 2 luge rides do you have to take the gondola up again for the second? so essentially you ride the gondola up twice and never down because the luge is at the bottom?

Comments

Hi Laurel. Not a silly question at all. After you take the Skyline gondola ride to the top in Queenstown you then take a small chair lift further up the mountain to the top of the luge track and you ride the luge back down to the bottom of the chair lift but not to the bottom of the gondola. So you only come back down to the bottom when you ride the gondola down at the end of your stay at Skyline. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 20th May 14 at 18:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I was interested in gondola, luge and dinner. Do you guys have a combo for that by any chance?

Comments

Hi Helen. There is no combo unfortunately that includes the Queenstown Skyline gondola, dinner and luge however you can book the dinner & gondola via our website and then you can purchase luge tickets once you get to the top. There are special deals for buying multiple luge rides. 1 luge costs $11, 3 cost $27 and 5 costs $38.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Feb 14 at 15:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do you have a special seating for New Year's Eve

Comments

Hi Vanessa. There is a special New Years Eve dinner function at the top of the Skyline gondola complex in Queenstown on the 31st December which includes live entertainment. If you click on the 'book now' button and choose the 31st December you'll see the dinner the Gondola & Dinner option at the bottom of the page for $125. There are 2 sittings, 6pm and 8.45pm and availability is limited so if you are interested I recommend booking asap.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 4th Dec 13 at 13:25

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do I need to make a reservation ?
Also what sort of deal would I be looking at if there were four people for dinner, gondola, luge and even possible haka show?
This would also be for a birthday!

Thank you,

Comments

Hi Krystal.
Yes you will need to make a reservation as at times the Skyline dinner can be booked out.
The best way to do this package is to buy the Gondola, Dinner & Haka which is $110 per Adult and $54 per Child, then purchase your Luge rides when you arrive. The Luge does not need to be booked as it has huge capacity.

Prices for the Luge once you are already at the top of the Gondola are: Ad/Ch 1 ride $10, 2 rides $19, 3 rides $26 and 5 rides $37  To make your booking simple follow this link http://www.everythingnewzealand.com/skyline-queenstown-queenstown-43/

Thanks.

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 24th Aug 13 at 09:44

1 comment - Post a Comment

Does the price of the Gondola Ride include the trip up from the bottom and return ride back down?

Comments

Hi Jason, yes the gondola price includes your ticket up to the top of the Skyline Complex and back down again.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 18th Mar 13 at 13:06

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi

I am staying in Queenstown over Christmas this year and I was wondering whether the Skyline offers a Christmas Day package including dinner? If so , or something similiar, can you advise the price and how to book?

Many Thanks

Laura

Comments

Hi Laura. Yes there is a special Christmas lunch & dinner on at the Skyline gondola restaurant in Queenstown on the 25th December. The cost is $119 per person for either the lunch or dinner and you can book via our website. Spaces are filling up so I recommend booking asap.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 6th Nov 12 at 15:03

1 comment - Post a Comment

I am already booked on the high 5 package, so don't need the gondola ride to the top. How much would it be to add dinner at the restaurant to this combo?

Comments

Hi Darryn, you can purchase the Skyline Dinner without the gondola for $59. If you would like to book this please let us know. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 28th Aug 12 at 11:48

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I want to book 2 adults for dinner but will be doing zip trek beforehand, which will take us back to the bottom, can we take the gondola more than once without paying again?

Comments

Hi Dan, if you are doing the 4 line Ziptrek then it doesn't go to the bottom of the hill and at the end of it everyone actually walks back up to the top of the gondola via the track as it is closer to the top than the bottom. The 6 line Ziptrek again doesn't go right to the bottom either but is further down than the 4 line. If you are doing the 6 line I would suggest walking back up the track to the top again otherwise unfortunately if you walk out to the bottom of the hill and take the Gondola back up again you do need to pay for another ticket. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 23rd Aug 12 at 13:04

1 comment - Post a Comment

I woul like to book the gondola, 5 luge rides but also time it around the 5.15 Haka Show - we can't find any combos to fit this. Thanks Joanne

Comments

Hi Joanne. You can just book the 5.15am Skyline Gondola and Haka show and then add pay for the luge rides when you get to the top of the gondola. You can head up anytime before your Kiwi Haka show. I'd suggest taking the gondola up by about 3pm so you have ample time to do your luge rides before hand.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 2nd Jun 12 at 11:24

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi there,
What type of foods are at the buffet lunch? Are there seafood and vegetarian options?

Comments

Hi Shareena, yes there is a great selection at the buffet lunch including various seafood options, heaps of salads and also hot vegetarian dishes as well. The Skyline buffet caters very well for vegetarians.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 30th May 12 at 14:16

1 comment - Post a Comment

is the package for Gondola Lunch & 2 Luge for $69: means gondola rides, 2 luge rides (per adult) and lunch buffet? thanks!

Comments

Hi Joe, yes the Skyline Gondola package does includes 1 x Gondloa, 1 x Buffet Lunch and 2 x Luge rides per person.

If you are going to Queenstown, the view from the Skyline cannot be missed. Have a great time and let u sknow if there is anything else you need help with.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 22nd Apr 12 at 10:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

hello.

thank you for your reply. I just need to clarify the gondola lunch and 2 x luge rides package. if i booked for 3 person does it mean that each one of use will get the gondola, lunch and 2 luge rides?

regards,
-wan-

Comments

Yes that's corect all 3 of you will receive the gondola, lunch and 2 x luge rides.

Reagrds,

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 21st Apr 12 at 13:34

1 comment - Post a Comment

hello.
my friends and I are interested to book the gondola lunch and luge package. but there are three us. could you suggest any package for three people and how much will it cost.
hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
-Wan-

Comments

Hi Wan,

The best option for the Skyline Gondola, Luch & Luge would be to select the Gondola Lunch & Luge package by clicking here

The package will cost $86 per person which will include your Gondloa up to the Skyline, 5 x Luge rides and Lunch. It's a very popular package with our customers.

Hope that helps,

Nigel

Gondola Lunch & 5 Luge:

  • adult NZD$86.00
  • child (5-14 yrs) NZD$61.00

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 21st Apr 12 at 13:12

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, is it safe for my 2 yr old son to ride the luge with me? I'm just worried about the safety of this as we haven't done one before. Will there be straps and will there be tracks for beginners and I guess 'experienced' luge drivers? thanks!

Comments

Hi Joe, the basic requirements for your child to be able to ride with you on the luge is that they fit sitting in front of you, fit a helmet, and are able to hold on. If this is possible and you feel comforable riding with them then you are allowed down the scenic track (beginners track). 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 19th Apr 12 at 12:14

1 comment - Post a Comment

I would like to book gondola, lunch and luge for our family but have a five year old and I am unsure if he can go on luge alone

Comments

Hi Janne. Skyline's Luge Code of Conduct requires children to over 110cm tall and/or aged 6 years and over. If they do not meet these requirements they can ride in tandem with an adult on the scenic track.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 6th Apr 12 at 10:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can I book a package of a gondola ride, a late afternoon luge ride, the twilight zipline ride and buffet dinner for April 6? Is Easter Weekend in Queenstown a busy holiday weekend?

Comments

Hi Jenifer. There is no package that includes the Skyline Queenstown gondola ride, luge, buffet dinner and Zipline (Ziptrek). However you can book the Skyline gondola & dinner via the Skyline Queenstown page on our website and the Ziptrek separately via our site. You can then just pay for the luge once you arrive at the top of the gondola. Queenstown is extremely busy over Easter so I recommend booking asap

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 16th Mar 12 at 16:42

1 comment - Post a Comment

What time is the last ride

Comments

Hi John, Skyline Gondola Queenstown runs quite late and closing times vary depending on the time of year. It will run until night fall and at least until 9pm usually later. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Feb 12 at 19:56

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi - Can young kids (he'll be 3) go on the luge with an adult? And are they allowed into the restaurant for lunch?

Comments

Hi Shannon, the minimum age for the luge at the top of the Gondola in Queenstown is 6 years and they must be at least 110cm tall. Your 3 year old can go down the luge track if they sit on your lap while you go down the scenic track. There is no extra cost for them to go with you. Yes they can also go with you into the restaurant for lunch and again there is no charge for them.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 15th Jan 12 at 09:22

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is there a package for Gondola, 2 luge rides and lunch or do you have to go the lunch package plus 2 X $10 luge rides?

Comments

Hi Dean. There is actually a package that includes the Skyline gondola, lunch and 2 or 5 luge rides. If you press the Book Now button on the Skyline Queenstown page on our Queenstown website you will see the option about half way down the page.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 13th Jan 12 at 14:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

is the gondola and restaurant wheel chair friendly ?

Comments

Hi Tanya, yes the Skyline Gondola is wheelchair friendly. They have easy access to get you both on and off the Gondola cable car and they will have someone available to help you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 19th Dec 11 at 11:55

1 comment - Post a Comment

How long does the gondola ride take from bottom to top?

Comments

Hi Mike. The Skyline gondola ride takes about 10 minutes from the bottom terminal to the top (and vice versa). Each gondola holds 4 people and has windows all around so you can take in the spectacular views!

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 7th Dec 11 at 18:26

1 comment - Post a Comment

95%
rating

95% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.