Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly Queenstown

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly

from NZD$555.00

  • Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly image 1
  • Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly image 2
  • Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly image 3
  • Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly image 4
  • Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly image 5
  • Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly image 6

Watch Video

Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Adult: NZD$555.00

Child (5-14 yrs): NZD$340.00

Optional Extras:

  • picnic lunch NZD$16.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

A very well planned trip, including being picked up from a private residential property, to being dropped off too upon return.

Product rating:   excellent

Stunning scenery from coach, boat and plane. Staff were excellent. Will never forget this trip.

Reviewed 01-Feb-2017

Service rating:   bad

We were really upset cos at 730a taxi driver said he was looking for Ann for mitre peak cruises and we said that's not us and continued to wait for over half an hour when we rang to confirm the day before the girl should have told us 1that a taxi not a coach would come for us 2)the real name of the co and three)not got the wrong name. If any one of these had been correct the muddle would not have happened Ann from mitre peak sits in an office at the marina at Milford sound. Our day started truly badly thinking we'd missed the coach. Why on earth weren't we told the correct company name and to expect a taxi!!!

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 11-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Adrian. Thanks for comments and I'm sorry to hear that your day started off so badly. I have investigated your booking and I can see that our staff (from Everything Travel) did indeed book this tour under your correct name for the correct time and pick up location as requested. What has happened is that Ann from Mitre Peak Cruises (that is sister company of Milford Sound Scenic Tours) called up the day before to reconfirm your taxi pick up and the taxi company then accidentally told the driver the incorrect customer name. The driver should have been asking for you and not Ann. When you called up the day before to reconfirm, you spoke to a member of the team from the coach company, not one of our staff, and yes they certainly should have informed you to look out for a taxi and not a coach.
I have spoken with the companies concerned to ensure that this does not happen again. At the end of the day, it was a case of human error and I do apologise sincerely for this. I do hope that you enjoyed your coach cruise and flight back from Milford Sound?
As a token of our sincere apologies for the frustration this has caused, I would like to offer you a $50 gift voucher that you can use towards the cost of any other activities listed on our website around New Zealand. Please email us at info@everythingtravelgroup.com and a member of our team will organise the gift voucher for you.
Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 11-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

The pick up instructions were wrong and the bus did not pick us up. However this was sorted out with a change to the package quickly but not without some stress.

Product rating:   excellent

We were actually given a fly_cruise_fly given the bus didn't pick us up from the advised location

Reviewed 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I'm sorry to hear that you missed the Milford Sound coach on Wednesday. That must have been so disappointing for you. I have just got off the phone with Simon from Milford Sound Scenic Flights (who operate this tour) and he said that you were waiting across the road in front of Real Journeys, rather than at the bus stop in front of Crowne Plaza. I'm so sorry for the confusion. I can see that my colleague Belinda did email you on the 27th December to let you know that this was the pick up point but perhaps you didn't get the email from her? I'm glad you managed to do the flight and the cruise though and I hope you enjoyed yourself in Milford. You are now due a refund of NZD$270 which is the difference in price from the coach cruise fly and the fly cruise fly. I have refunded this money back onto your credit card. Safe travels.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Customer

Great service. There was a problem. But it was resolved quickly and profesionaly with a follow up afterwards.

Posted 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Customer

Took the fly cruise fly which I would highly recommend

Posted 08-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Unfortunately weather did not permit us to get to do our Coach/Cruise/Fly on the day and as we were departing the next day we did not have the opportunity to re-book. The refund process was done in a very efficient & courteous manner without hesitation. Thank you Belinda for your assistance and speedy response. It has been a pleasure and will definitely book with you next time there ! Cheers !

Product rating:   excellent

Unfortunately weather did not permit us to get to do our Coach/Cruise/Fly on the day and as we were departing the next day we did not have the opportunity to re-book. The refund process was done in a very efficient & courteous manner without hesitation. Thank you Belinda for your assistance and speedy response. It has been a pleasure and will definitely book with you next time there ! Cheers !

Reviewed 10-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to book, xclent trip

Product rating:   excellent

Unfortunately weather changed while we were on the boat so we're unable to fly back, but trip excellent

Reviewed 07-Mar-2015

Service rating:   excellent

My flight back was canceled due to weather conditions and you refunded me very smoothly. Thanks for that!

Product rating:   excellent

It's an amazing trip and I would recommend it to everyone.

Reviewed 06-Jan-2015

Everything Travel Group Review

One of the best ways to see Milford Sound. Luxury 32 seater coach ride in, smaller more personal boat ride (longest cruise in Milford) and fixed wing flight out where everyone gets a wndow seat! This is the best option for those who want to fly out of Milford Sound but don't have any back up days to reschedule.

Suggestions: The weather in Milford is changeable and flights are cancelled quite regularly so if you coach in then you are guaranteed to see Milford regardless of the weather. If the flight is cancelled on the way back then you still have a seat on the coach and you are refunded the difference in price. No food available on the boat so good idea to book a picnic lunch or pick something up on the way through Te Anau.

  Wow Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 26 Jan 2012 by Everything Travel Group (Kris)

Latest Questions about Milford Sound Coach Cruise Fly (Queenstown)

We have already booked this tour. I am curious as to the agenda and stops on the coach portion of the tour ? We will be staying in Queenstown for a few additional days and we were going to do some day trips on our own (we will have a rental car) so didn't want to plan to go places that we will see on the coach tour. Ex- will will be stopping at Te Anau?

Comments

Hi Scott. Yes that is right, the coach tour from Queenstown to Milford Sound does stop briefly in Te Anau on the way to Milford Sound. However it is essentially a shuttle service from Queenstown so you while you get some great driver commentary on the way down you don't really stop anywhere for longer than just a few minutes to stretch your legs or grab a quick drink.

If you have a rental car then you might like to think about driving to Glenorchy which is at the head of lake Wakatipu and is 50 minutes from Queenstown. It is the entrance to the Mt Aspiring National Park and simply spectacular. There is a great half day scenic jet boat ride in Glenorchy called the Dart River Safari which I have to say is my absolute favourite tour in NZ. They do morning and afternoon tours and you can meet in Glenorchy or get free transfers from Queenstown. As you have a car I'd suggest booking the morning tour and driving yourself to Glenorchy for a 9am start. After your jetboat safari finishes at about 12.30pm you can then grab a bite to eat from one of the quaint little cafes in town and you can then drive around the lake a bit further to Paradise and also Kinloch (as the guides at Dart Safaris for directions). There is also a nice stop off on the way back at Moke Lake which is about half way back to Queenstown.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 30th Nov 14 at 16:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello there,
I just wondering can you make vegan lunch for 3 adults around June?

Comments

Hi Wendy, unfortunately vegan lunches are not accommodated for with the Milford Coach Cruise Fly. Vegetarian lunches are fine but not vegan. You are more than welcome to bring your own lunch with you on this excursion as you do not have to purchase the lunch. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 21st Mar 13 at 13:49

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do the coaches stop for short hikes to lakes or waterfalls?

Comments

Hi Diana, the Milford coaches stop 3 or 4 times along the way from Queenstown however not in places for short walks to lakes or waterfalls. They stop for rest rooms and to pick up other passengers along the way. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 15th Dec 12 at 19:55

Hi, would the coach stop for photo taking at interesting places along the way? If so, how many such stops would there be please?

Comment by: Alec on 31st Jul 14 at 23:38

Hi Alec. Yes the Milford coach that departs Queenstown does stop a number of times along the way to allow you to take photos. There are 2-3 stops during the 4 hour journey from Queenstown to Milford Sound.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 1st Aug 14 at 10:08

3 comments - Post a Comment

can i fly queenstown to milford and return by coach?

Comments

Hi Peter, This trip is not offerred anymore as it was not very popular, there was no commentary on the return coach ride and the entire trip was weather dependant, if the flight was cancelled due to bad weather weater then the trip did not run. One of the best way to see Milford Sound is by doing the Coach Cruise and Flight. They have commentary on the coach ride out to Milford, then on the Cruise and on the flight back.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 21st Jan 12 at 10:29

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.