Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Rotorua Canopy Tours Rotorua

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Highly Recommended

Rotorua Canopy Tours

from NZD$149.00

  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 1
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 2
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 3
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 4
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 5
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 6
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 7
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours image 8

Watch Video

Rotorua Canopy Tours

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Original Tour:

  • Adult (16 yrs+) NZD$149.00
  • Child (6-15yrs) NZD$119.00

Ultimate Tour:

  • Adult (16 yrs+) NZD$219.00
  • Child (6-15yrs) NZD$189.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:

We appreciated them changing the date of out trip when Cyclone Gita was threatening.

Product rating:

Everything was exciting and safe.

Reviewed 24-Feb-2018

Service rating:

The girls looked after my Husband with patience’s and care as he has got Alzheimer’s and he did forget what to do each time he did the zip line . We had a great morning with lots of laughs out in the forest and would recommend it to anyone to put it on their bucket list . Many Thanks Richard & Anita Keller

Product rating:

I did it online and it was easy .

Reviewed 19-Feb-2018

Service rating:

Totally blew us all away, they were all fabulous.

Product rating:

Great communication and value for money

Reviewed 23-Jan-2018

Service rating:

Enjoyed the whole experience. Ziplines and bridges were fun and were performed with upmost safety by the tour guides. The tour guides were humorous, encouraging, supportive and adapted their style to each individual's level of confidence. I also enjoyed getting to feed and name the native birds, and learning about the forest and their conservation efforts.

Product rating:

Enjoyed the whole experience. Ziplines and bridges were fun and were performed with upmost safety by the tour guides. The tour guides were humorous, encouraging, supportive and adapted their style to each individual's level of confidence. I also enjoyed getting to feed and name the native birds, and learning about the forest and their conservation efforts

Reviewed 05-Jul-2017

Service rating:

Quick and easy to book through them. We to used voucher which after entering the code, the voucher was applied to our order.
Also quick email response telling us which tour time we were booked in for and who we should contact if anything went wrong.

Reviewed 07-Feb-2017

Service rating:

My twin sister and I arranged for a group of 6 to do Ziplining in Rotorua to be followed by a special dinner at Skyline to celebrate our 70th birthday. The booking was for 1.30pm on our birthday, 3oth Jan. We arrived in plenty of time to be told we were supposed to be with a group at 12.45pm and because we had missed our bookings we were required to pay a further $400+ and take a booking at 5.15pm! This meant that we would be too late for our dinner date! So we were forced to decide between the zipline or the dinner. As family had come from Paihia for this Occassion and were leaving the next day we couldn't transfer the booking to another day. We came home very disheartened to say the least and checked our emails re the mistaken time.According to what we had received 1.30pm was the correct time. My daughter was able to find your letter in scam mail re the changed time! As we never got it or confirmed that it suited us we felt that you should have made more of an effort to check that all was well with the changes.
The end result was that you were nice enough to reimburse $200 of the extra cost and Skyline who usually keep 100% of booked dinner payments if cancelled in less than 72hrs were kind enough to reimburse the total amount...but that stressed us no end until we found out!
The Zipline was wonderful but our planned dinner date where we were going dressed as twins etc was sadly missed. We were very disappointed about that. And for we senior citizens the extra costs were painful.

Product rating:

No purchases made. Good free photos on line for us.

Reviewed 02-Feb-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Judy,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the confusion with regards to your booking. My colleague emailed you straight back on the 24th January after you made the booking to let you know that the 1.30 pm departure was full and that they had booked you on 30 minutes earlier at 1 pm. On our website it does clearly state on the screen after you have finalised your payment that your booking is not confirmed until you receive an email from us and that if you don't get an email then you need to check your spam/junk mail or contact us. Unfortunately we cannot control what ends up in a customer's spam folder and as such it is up to the customer to check their mail or indeed call or email us if you have not received confirmation.We did have your phone number but we did not call you as we emailed you the information about the slightly earlier departure. Many of our customers are from overseas or are not travelling with a mobile phone so it is not our policy to call a customer regarding a change unless its last minute in which case we try to get through on the phone. Rotorua Canopy Tours only got your phone number today after you didn't arrive in time for the 1 pm departure and they contacted us for it. You did purchase change can cancellation protection for $15, which allows you to make changes to your booking up to 72 hours prior to the departure time. It does not cover you if you cancel last minute or do not show up. We will be billed in full from Rotorua Canopy Tours so we are unable to refund you the $447, however as a gesture of goodwill we have refunded you $200 to the credit card that was used to make the initial booking. This should show up back on your card in the next few days.

Once again, we are sincerely sorry that your 70th birthday celebrations were dampened.

Regards 

Alex Roberts

Posted 04-Feb-2017

Service rating:

Brilliant and fun

Product rating:

Reviewed 25-Jan-2017

Service rating:

Don't let me book an experience if it is not available.
Although reply from Canopy tour place was good

Product rating:

Don't let me book if there are no places on the tour.

Reviewed 16-Jul-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for your feedback and sorry we weren't able to book you on the Rotorua Canopy tours at the time you requested. Sometimes during the busy school holiday periods tours can book up before we can block off the availability on our website, especially when you are booking last minute. Your payment has been reversed back onto your credit card.

Posted 17-Jul-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for your feedback and sorry we weren't able to book you on the Rotorua Canopy tours at the time you requested. Sometimes during the busy school holiday periods tours can book up before we can block off the availability on our website, especially when you are booking last minute. Your payment has been reversed back onto your credit card.

Posted 17-Jul-2016

Service rating:

Very helpful and efficient

Product rating:

Great guides Scott and cam

Reviewed 21-Apr-2016

Service rating:

Fast response to booking process. Easy to use website.

Product rating:

A great way to spend an afternoon. The tour guides were very focused on the groups safety, without being overly obvious. Very calming effect for the slightly nervous amongst us. Would recommend to anybody, young or older.

Reviewed 06-Apr-2016

Service rating:

Great guides. Fun, safe, and informative

Product rating:

Excellent service.

Reviewed 17-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Great servvice

Product rating:

Absolutely fabulous value for money!

Reviewed 12-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Excellent

Product rating:

Brilliant we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

Reviewed 10-Jan-2016

Service rating:

Prompt response and helpful

Product rating:

Had an amazing time - absolutely loved it

Reviewed 13-Jul-2015

Service rating:

Excellent, our group really enjoyed the experience of the Zipline and safety standards couldn't be faulted. We had a fun time. Excellent job guys.

Product rating:

A must to do, great presentation and a fun time.

Reviewed 04-Nov-2014

Service rating:

easy to book,great communication.great day

Product rating:

had a great day with our guides Cam and Shane. lots of fun with some great conservation info shared.They interacted well with everyone on the trip and we will highly recommend this trip.I work in the tourist industry in Whakatane and often get asked for recommendations of things to do in rotorua so Rotorua Canopy tours will be top of my "to do "list

Reviewed 03-Sep-2014

Service rating:

Quick and easy. Very hassle free.

Product rating:

Great experience. A lot of fun. Super professional, super safe environment.

Reviewed 16-Jan-2014

Service rating:

Nice and easy way of booking. No need to worry about having to pay on the day it was already taken care of, all we need to do was turn up and have fun.

Product rating:

Well organised and professionally run, guides were excellent with great personalities to make the experience all the more enjoyable. Fantastic value for money, and knowing your money is going towards the conservation of this forest and its wildlife makes it even better. This is a must do in Rotorua, I am scared of heights but still had a fantastic time and felt safe all the way thanks to our guides. I recommend this as a must do activity.

Reviewed 10-Jan-2014

Service rating:

Great

Product rating:

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour - great guides

Reviewed 07-Oct-2013

Latest Questions about Rotorua Canopy Tours (Rotorua)

Is there a weight please on the rototua canopy tour

Thanks
Angela

Comments

Hi Angela! Yes the maximum weight limit is 120kg and you must advise us if your child weighs less than 35kg

Comment by: The Everything Travel Group (Sally) on 28th Feb 18 at 15:31

1 comment - Post a Comment

I want to bring three children aged 12 and 13 to do the zip line tour. Is it necessary for me the adult to accompany the children on the zip line?

Comments

Heya, Children under the age of 15 do need to be accompanied by an adult... Time to channel your inner monkey haha.

Comment by: Alicia - Everything New Zealand on 17th Sep 17 at 14:27

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi do you operate on days like this bit drizzly we live in papamoa

Comments

Yes, Rotorua Canopy Tours operates in all weather conditions except high winds & electrical storms. The forest is at its most beautiful during rain.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 16th Feb 17 at 14:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

I am thinking of a gift voucher for my sister's birthday - is the zipline included in the canopy tour? How long would she have to use the voucher?
Do you have any special arrangements with any hotels?

Thank you.
Clare Cramond, Hamilton

Comments

Yes, the Zipline is included in the canopy tour in Rotorua. If you book a gift voucher, your sister will have 12 months to use it. If she needs longer then just contact us before the gift voucher expires and we can extend for you for another year free of charge. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th May 16 at 10:12

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there is this safe to do when 17 weeks pregnant.?

Comments

We really don't recommend participating in any adventure activity while pregnant, however please do consult your doctor or physician to get proper medical advice.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 9th May 16 at 14:18

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is there a weight ristriction

Comments

Hi Mel,

The maximum weight for the Rotorua Canopy Tour is 120kg.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Alex Roberts) on 11th Jan 16 at 10:31

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi Guys, My wife and I are thinking of booking a trip with you next Saturday 26/9/15 for 4 its my daughters 13th birthday, time as yet not known, what happens if its raining on the day before we leave, do you still carry on or would you re-book??? I look forward to your reply. Thanks Doug.

Comments

Hi Doug, the Canopy Tour still operates during the rain and you are given the necessary gear to keep you warm and dry if need be. As you are under the tree canopy you are quite sheltered so you don't get too wet.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 20th Sep 15 at 15:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can you do groups of approximately 35 persons and if so is there a group price?

Comments

Hi Janice, yes a group of 35 of you can do the Rotorua Canopy Tour however you would be split into 4 tours as the maximum that can be taken at once is 10 and you would be set off 15 minutes apart. It would take each group of 10 about 2.5 hours to complete the tour however the tour can be shortened slightly if need be. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 28th May 14 at 15:28

Is there a weight limit on flying foxes?

Comment by: Emily on 30th Nov 14 at 18:13

There is a maximum weight limit of 120kg on the Rotorua canopy tour.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 1st Dec 14 at 15:34

Do you have Go Pros available to hire please? If yrs, what is hire price?

Comment by: Linda on 20th Oct 16 at 19:30

Hi Linda, yes you can hire a GoPro camera for the Rotorua Canopy Tour and the cost is $65. You will be able to record your entire experience and you will get an 8GB SD card with your footage to take home with you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 20th Oct 16 at 19:44

5 comments - Post a Comment

95%
rating

95% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.