Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka Wanaka

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Highly Recommended

Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka

from NZD$339.00

  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 1
  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 2
  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 3
  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 4
  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 5
  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 6
  • Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka image 7

Tandem Skydive Lake Wanaka

Prices & Options Currency Converter

12,000ft Skydive:

  • ex Wanaka NZD$339.00
  • ex Queenstown NZD$339.00

15,000ft Skydive:

  • ex Wanaka NZD$439.00
  • ex Queenstown NZD$439.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Very simple

Product rating:   excellent

Value for money, we'll staffed and efficient, great experience! Good

Reviewed 17-May-2017

Service rating:   poor

It was difficult to get an answer out of the skydive team until 1 hour before the jump... which was cancelled

Product rating:   poor

havent been able to do it because of weather

Reviewed 08-Feb-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear your skydive in Wanaka was cancelled. Unfortunately with weather dependent activities like skydiving, the final go head is not given until 1 hour before your skydive. In alpine environments like Wanaka the weather can change very quickly so this late confirmation is a necessary safety requirement. Your payment was refunded in full.
Callum
Everything Travel Group

Posted 08-Feb-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear your tandem skydiving in Wanaka was cancelled. Unfortunately skydiving is weather dependent and can get cancelled due to high winds, rain and low cloud. We always recommend booking for one of your first days in Wanaka so that if the weather is no good you can reschedule to another day. If you are moving on from Wanaka then we can book you on a skydive or another activity elsewhere in New Zealand, or of course issue you a full refund back on to your credit card. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment and safe travels home.
Callum
Everything Travel Group

Posted 08-Feb-2017

Service rating:   good

A phone number to call would have been great

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic company ,professional yet fun.

Reviewed 26-Mar-2014

Reply from Customer

Because i only had 1 voucher but was booking for 2 people ,Phone details more obvious or Email option more obvious would have been good.

Posted 26-Mar-2014

Reply from Customer

Fantastic company,professional yet fun!

Posted 26-Mar-2014

Service rating:   bad

See below comments

Product rating:   bad

Travelled all the way to Redcliffe at 7.30am from South brisbane, to be told that i would be on the fourth flight so i had to go away for an hour and a half.
Then when i got back, they got everyone into harnesses ready to go, only to turn around at the last minute and say that it was cancelled.
I am all for safety but don't they check weather forecasts, they should have been able to tell if we were flying before everyone arrived, people take days off work and plan this only to be let down at the last minute, very unprofessional.
Then eventually it took 45 minutes to eventually get a new date organised

Reviewed 21-May-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Scott. I'm sorry to hear your skydive did not go ahead as planned, I'm sure that must have been extremely frustrating for you. Generally, management are pretty good at determining if conditions will be conducive to skydiving that day and if they are not then you will be contacted first thing in the morning before you leave your accommodation to let you know. However, due to a number of unpredictable factors such as high altitude winds and low cloud, it is not possible to be 100% accurate when forecasting if weather is suitable for skydiving. For the safety of customers, last minute cancellations are an unfortunate yet necessary part of the skydive industry world wide. I'm sorry that it took so long to reschedule your skydive, this should not have been the case. I will pass these comments on to the management at the Australia Skydive Company so they can continue to improve the level of service they provide their customers. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 21-May-2013

Latest Questions about Skydiving - Skydive Wanaka (Wanaka)

when is the best time to sky dive

Comments

The best time to tandem skydive in Wanaka is usually early in the morning when the winds are not as strong as they can get later in the day. We recommend booking for one of your first days in Wanaka so that if the weather is no good for skydiving then you can reschedule to another day, or of course get a full refund from us. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 31st Jan 17 at 15:51

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello,
Can I book a video in the same time as the actual jump/tandem?

Thanks & regards

Comments

It is not possible or prebook your Wanaka tandem skydive photos or video. This can be decided on the day when you check in for your skydive. But rest assured, if you do want either or both then there will be a freefall photographer available for your jump.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 27th Nov 16 at 12:20

1 comment - Post a Comment

Are people able to come and watch?

Comments

Yes people can certainly come along to the skydive dropzone in Wanaka and watch you tandem skydive. There is a great spot to view from.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 15th Nov 16 at 11:59

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do i pay on the day of arrival and do you send gift vouchers out to people as in doing it as a birthday present.

Comments

Hi Laurie. Yes you can certainly book an open dated gift voucher for skydivng or any other activity listed on our website. Click the 'Book Now' button and then select "I want this to be an open dated Gift Voucher'. Then follow the prompts.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 2nd May 12 at 11:01

Hey, I'm wondering what is the maximum weight limit for the skydiving, is strictly 100kg or will you allow 1 or 2 kilos above the limit? Thanks

Comment by: Ahmad on 15th Jul 16 at 21:42

2 comments - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.