Experiences

  • New Zealand
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Ziptrek Ecotours Queenstown

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Current Special

Ziptrek Ecotours

from NZD$139.00

  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 1
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 2
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 3
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 4
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 5
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 6
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 7
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 8
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 9
  • Ziptrek Ecotours image 10

Watch Video

Ziplining Tour - Ziptrek Ecotours

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Moa 4 Line Tour:

  • adult NZD$139.00
  • child (6-14yrs) NZD$89.00
  • senior (65yrs+) NZD$89.00
  • adult (early bird) Special NZD$109.00 (was NZD$139.00)
    (Special from 1 st January 2016 - 31 st December 2017)
  • child (early bird) Special NZD$65.00 (was NZD$89.00)
    (Special from 1 st January 2016 - 31 st December 2017)

Kea 6 Line Tour:

  • adult NZD$189.00
  • child (6-14yrs) NZD$139.00
  • adult (early bird) Special NZD$159.00 (was NZD$189.00)
    (Special from 16 th January 2016 - 31 st October 2017)
  • child (6-14yrs) Special NZD$115.00 (was NZD$139.00)
    (Special from 16 th January 2016 - 31 st October 2017)

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

They were friendly welcoming and ensured we all had a great experience.
Very encouraging and informative.

Product rating:   good

Haven't had a chance to view my video yet. Photos were great although a bit to big to fit cardboard frame.

Reviewed 24-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Very helpful for multiple options and timeframes I was looking at. Very patient with lots of stupid questions I had.

Product rating:   good

Staff was extremely helpful and making sure it all went smoothly even a few days before my experience.

Even though it was rainly and cold the day of my tour, the staff onsite from checking in to the guides on the trip were AWESOME! Great personalities! Very cool and nice.

Definitely enjoyed my experience despite the weather not cooperating. Great employees that Ziptrek has!

Reviewed 16-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Straight forward and easy with Everything Travel Group

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing experience with an amazing group of people ! Highly recommended

Reviewed 28-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

easy transactions and service

Product rating:   excellent

good and enjoyable experience with my older teens

Reviewed 25-Jan-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Good deals and detailed information about what was included.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 04-Aug-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Callum & Alex at Everything Queenstown are excellent, super helpful & friendly :-)

Product rating:   excellent

Super fun experience with informative, friendly & patient instructors. Would reccomend to everyone!

Reviewed 25-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Everything worked, there was no issues at all.

Product rating:   excellent

Really enjoyed the tour, I would recommend this to anyone when in Queenstown.

Reviewed 18-Jul-2016

Service rating:   good

I think that they were very professional in helping me book my activity and their website is extremely helpful with lots of information and discounts!

Product rating:   good

It was excellent except for the fact that the price I paid for the kea 6 line tour ($185 NZ) was not reasonable mainly because it didn't include a gondola ticket up which was a further $33 NZD.

Reviewed 16-Jul-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Ziptrek tour in Queenstown but I'm sorry to hear you thought the price was unreasonable. Unfortunately it is not possible to include the gondola price in the Ziptrek ticket as the gondola is operated by a separate company called Skyline and must be booked separately. This information is included in the listing on our website and on the booking confirmation that was emailed to you but I do apologise if this was not clear. 
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 17-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

BOOKING CONFIRMED AND NOT PROBLEMS AT TOUR

Product rating:   excellent

ZIPTREK STAFF ARE FABULOUS. ACCOMODATING, FRIENDLY & PROFESSIONAL.

Reviewed 23-May-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Was easy to book and very quick to get a response and confirmation

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent will recommend it

Reviewed 09-May-2016

Service rating:   good

Would have been better if the meeting time for the Segway was on our confirmation and ticket the same! But luckily Segway found a Guide for us to be able to still do the tour same day but different time slot!

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 10-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service especially the click to chat option.

Product rating:   excellent

Was awesome!!

Reviewed 27-Feb-2016

Service rating:   good

Easy to use. Booked an early bird tour but was then told there wasn't enough spaces for that slot. That was disappointing but was given a discount on another time slot.

Product rating:   excellent

Highly recommend this tour. Henri and Miguel were excellent tour guide. They made every feel very comfortable even when ppl were scared of heights.

Reviewed 19-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

It was very well organised and easy to use

Product rating:   excellent

We had Josh and Trudie as our tour guides and they were awesome!! I loved being able to flip upside down and doing the trust line was so much fun. Even tho my sister was a major chicken and wouldn't take her hands off the rope they were very encouraging and made us all love the experience. I would definitely go again and I am already recommending it to my friends! Thanks heaps!!

Reviewed 07-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Quick

Product rating:   good

Good, but not exiting.

Reviewed 03-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great service - easy to change bookings and co-ordinate all our activities

Product rating:   poor

Basic zip line tour - we had expected something more like a go ape. Lacked adventure.

Reviewed 02-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Booking was quick and easy. Great service and prompt reply from helpful staff.

Product rating:   excellent

Lots of fun and the team was friendly, professional, entertaining and helpful

Reviewed 12-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly and helpful. Great customer service!

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 23-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Only hard part was when I rang to confirm booking, the lady did not understand english very well. Had to repeat myself over and over.

Product rating:   excellent

Very fun, guides were very professional yet amazing

Reviewed 18-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Helpful and efficient as always

Product rating:   excellent

Great experience. Tour guides were awesome and the activity was an adrenaline rush.

Reviewed 27-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly and helpful Customer Service personnel. Shoutout to Belinda who helped with numerous queries.

Product rating:   excellent

Informative and excellent guides

Reviewed 04-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very effcient friendly and accommodating as had to change around bookings.Very polite and couteous.

Product rating:   excellent

Well run, though a bit chilly there was all equipment cothing for warmth provided. The guides were friendly effecient and made things all very safe.

Reviewed 28-Sep-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to deal with and any changes were no problem at all.

Product rating:   excellent

So much fun and anyone can do it. The guides were fun and very knowledgeable.

Reviewed 03-Sep-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Really easy to use and very accommodating. And their service was very prompt.

Product rating:   excellent

Totally worth it.

Reviewed 29-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great tjanks

Product rating:   excellent

We loved our zip trek guides!! Welshie was cool!

Reviewed 24-Jul-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent enjoyable activity, alot of fun and the ziptrek guides were very good.

Product rating:   excellent

Very good.

Reviewed 21-Jul-2015

Service rating:   good

You need to sort out a deal with the gondola for a one way trip . We were under the impression that this was possible as we had a luge and gondola pass booked for the afternoon and where looking forward to the walk out end of the day.
Your operators hinted that using a return trip pass as two up trips was possible, but the gondola reception were very frosty at this request

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 09-Jul-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very accommodating

Product rating:   good

Friendly staff but a bit expensive

Reviewed 23-Jun-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very helpful and efficient with responding to emails and questions.

Product rating:   excellent

Very knowledgeable about their role and a great group of guides, able to have fun and joke around.

Reviewed 17-Jun-2015

Service rating:   good

Cool site

Product rating:   excellent

Great fun!

Reviewed 09-May-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to use. Informative. Great value.

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent experience. Our guides Tom and Jill were amazing and so much fun. Best Zipline in Queenstown. A must do.

Reviewed 26-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

no problems

Product rating:   excellent

well run enthusiastic staff. worth it

Reviewed 11-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Company was very efficient in processing the changes I made, no drama at all

Product rating:   excellent

Moa 4 was a great family activity for our group ranging in age from 7yrs to 64yrs !!!

Reviewed 11-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to use, great that we only got one charge to convert money and we could find all the activities on one page!

Product rating:   excellent

Our tour guides were fantastic! We learnt a lot about Queenstown and the history of the lake. Saw some incredible views and had loads of fun. Thanks heaps!

Reviewed 22-Mar-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Really awesomeness is the correct term I feel

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 05-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

I was given a voucher and found it easy to make the activity bookings online.

Product rating:   excellent

I really enjoyed this experience and was very impressed with the professional attitude of the 2guides. I felt very safe

Reviewed 23-Jan-2015

Service rating:   good

Very helpful where possible

Product rating:   good

Really excellent

Reviewed 08-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy. :)

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome! Very professional! 6 Zip good value!! Loved it!

Reviewed 13-Nov-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly staff who engaged group participants for the tour's duration. Well.organised tours.

Product rating:   excellent

Well organised

Reviewed 07-Oct-2014

Service rating:   good

everything worked

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip - really enjoyed it

Reviewed 15-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

easy to use website/ good info

Product rating:   excellent

was a nice diversion with the 'eco' theme. However, it was a bit 'long in the tooth' in cold weather - esp since you're already in the shade. Might have been better more info at the beginning. Nice placards during each zipline stop so people can read/learn more while waiting for the other participants.

Reviewed 11-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda was very helpful in all the arrangement for the packages and even helped me at the last minute when I arrived in Queenstown and had my luggage delayed by the airline by shifting around some of the items in the itinerary.

Product rating:   excellent

Our guides Jags & Adam were not only entertaining but knowledgeable with information on the surroundings. Safety was never compromised and the Zip lines were a awesome activity with them teaching u some tricks along the way.

Just take note that the Kea 6 line tour ends right at the bottom of the hill , thus do make sure you have either a return ticket back up the hill or have already taken yr pictures/ luges before going for this activity.

Reviewed 06-Aug-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient with bookings. Would definitely recommend.

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome a must do for the young and old.Tour guides are fantastic and make your day one to remember.

Reviewed 31-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great customer service. Will use again when we visit next year.

Product rating:   good

So much fun. Definitely do the 6 line tour as the 4 line tour is a little tame.

Reviewed 31-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Travel group were excellent everything fell into placeand suited all activities were available and suited our needs and time frames

Product rating:   excellent

Ziptrek Ecotours was AMAZING! The tour guides were not only friendly but entertaining which helps the activity more interesting and fun! The activity itself was fun and worth the price paid.

Reviewed 30-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing tour, amazing guides

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   good

No comment

Product rating:   good

Great people, but the push re the charity or whatever it is that they do is very confusing and unnecessary. Also should have had a up-sell available to go from 4 line to 6 line ride. Total lack of signage, appreciate that Gondola and Zip are separate companies but all up there licence from Council so thee should be cooperation re gondola ticketing, signage etc

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

best fun my two grandkids had a great time and the guides put everyone at ease and we learnt lots of imfo on the local area

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Good site, easy to use, good deals.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 15-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Everything we booked was great.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic to deal with. First day cancelled due to weather (totally outside of their control and glad they made the safe decision) but they could not have been more accommodating and helpful to rebook. The experience was great, no pressure from guides to do the 'stunts' and they were all very friendly :)

Reviewed 14-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Website was very easy, and a team member even took the time to email me to make sure our schedule of activities would work smoothly.

Product rating:   excellent

Guides were wonderful and the ziplining was a blast! I'd recommend this to everyone!

Reviewed 27-Mar-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great service and very helpful. Sent many queries via email and had prompt helpful replies. Service desk in Queenstown were excellent.

Product rating:   excellent

What an experience, just amazing. Well planned activity, great staff and eco friendly.

Reviewed 28-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very helpful and even emailed the company for us because we had no printer thanks guys

Product rating:   excellent

Rich and Tara were great we had loads of fun thanks guys from Mitch and Kate from Sydney

Reviewed 24-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Love your work.

Product rating:   excellent

Absolutely awesome ... thoroughly recommend the Ziptrek experience. Guides (Tara and Leo) were fantastic ... Loved their work.

Reviewed 16-Sep-2013

Service rating:   good

Easy process

Product rating:   excellent

We loved the zipline.The guides were fantastic, great with both children and adults.

Reviewed 30-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

I had a great experience with Everything travel - had to change my booking for the shotover jets due to flights being unable to land in Christchurch and there was no hassle with this at all. When we did check in the girl on the counter was friendly and helpful.

Product rating:   excellent

Loved the Ziptrek. Our guides (Jock & Leo) were charming and informative & made everyone feel comfortable and in good hands. I particularly liked the fact that they made the effort to learn everyone's names in the group.

Reviewed 21-Jul-2013

Service rating:   good

No better or worse than any other online booking service except that if you get mobile no.s you should use the information to advise of any delays.

Product rating:   good

If there is a delay you should text that to the participants similar to the airlines. We had no idea what was going on when we turned up on 15 Jul 13 and no one was in attendance. The tour itself was awesome and the guides Kyle and Hienrich were friendly and knowledgable.

Reviewed 18-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Fast easy to use website

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent friendly staff.highly recommend.wud do yhe 6 zip tour next time...extend the happy times

Reviewed 23-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Efficient, friendly, informative, simple. Would recommend to anyone

Product rating:   excellent

Lovely.

Reviewed 01-Apr-2013

Service rating:   good

This service was good & convenient however I would probably book directly with the supplier next time due to late changes with our bookings (due to injury).

Product rating:   excellent

It's important to note Skyline Queenstown do not offer one way fares for customers taking part in Kea6. If customers do not wish to pay for a return fare on Skyline Queenstown they need to allow 45mins to walk to the start of Ziptrek. Ziptrek was absolutely brilliant & well worth doing. Our guides Mike (NZ) & Hailey (Canada) were awesome.

Reviewed 30-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

Straight forward and easy

Product rating:   good

The two guides were top notch - Charles and Kyle were excellent but the photo arrangements let us and them down. The company need to consider a more effective and efficient arrangement. Would be a business benefit as well as meeting customer expectation. Good luck with continuing success.

Reviewed 27-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Well run, helpful, fun

Product rating:   excellent

Have been on this activity twice. Thoroughly recommended

Reviewed 21-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

great service from pre booking to booking to follow up

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

A great personal service, especially when I had a few questions.

Product rating:   excellent

A much better way to get down the mountain than using the lift - great fun, great views and plenty of exhilaration thrown in.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

It was ok but expensive and barely any ziptrek and all talking about junk :(

Product rating:   poor

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the Ziptrek as much as you would have liked. I'll pass your comments on to the team at Ziptrek to investigate and hopefully they can continue to improve the overall experience for future customers. You did the 4 line tour, however there is also a longer 6 line tour that has 2 more, longer and faster ziplines for those wanting more of an exciting experience.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 18-Mar-2013

M

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Really easy to place an order with.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic tour. Would highly recommend the 6 line tour.

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

...

Product rating:   excellent

Really enjoyed it though it wasn't as adrenalin-thrilling as I'd expected it to be. And I thought was a bit expensive.

Reviewed 15-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

What a fantastic trip, for the person who wants a great buzz along with some interesting commentary on the local environment and sustainable business practices, then this is the trip for you. The ziplines are fun and exhilirating but they won't scare your socks off so if you're looking for high adrenaline then consider a skydive or bungy jumping instead.

This trip is ideally suited for families (see minimum ages). The staff are fantastic and their commentary is very interesting and informative. For those wanting a little more, you should try the 6 line tour, which includes 2 more lines with the last line considerably steeper than the first 5.

  Value for Money

  Thrill Factor

  Fun Factor

  Environmental Care

Reviewed 20 Jan 2012 by Everything Travel Group (Kris)

Latest Questions about Ziptrek Ecotours (Queenstown)

Hi,
I was wondering how long it the kea 6 line tour actually goes for? Like the time ziplinning .

0 comments - Post a Comment

Hi there,

I'm visiting Queenstown in June and I'm keen on doing the ZIptrek. Can i check if it will be available in winter? Thank you/

Comments

Yes the Ziptrek tour in Queenstown does operate all year and you can do it during the winter time. There are often clear blue sky days during winter so its a great time to take in the amazing sights of Queenstown and the lake from the treetops.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 21st Apr 16 at 10:38

I have a group of 14 coming down this month. Can you accommodate 14 people in one group? Do you provide a discount for group bookings? Thanks

Comment by: Jason on 4th Aug 16 at 07:28

2 comments - Post a Comment

Hi, could you tell me if there's a height restriction for this activity? I have a shortish 12 year old....

Comments

The minimum age for the Ziptrek in Queenstown is 6 years old with a minimum weight of 30kg. There are no height restrictions as long as your child is at least 30kg and 6 years or older.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 7th Nov 15 at 15:36

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi lucy here
how high is your highest tree hut at ziptrek ecotours
;)

Comments

The highest Ziptrek tree platform in Queenstown is about 10 metres above the ground but you are harnessed in the entire time so you'll be nice and secure.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 30th Jun 15 at 13:26

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi,

I was looking at prices and their are special rates that go up until the 23rd of December. Does this mean you have to go on the tour before this date or can you purchase before this date and use in January?

Comments

The Ziptrek early bird special in Queenstown does operate all year except for the busy peak Christmas period from the 23rd December to the 12th January. So if you do want to book for after the 12th January you can still book the special. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Jun 15 at 12:36

1 comment - Post a Comment

hi, could you please tell me the maximum weight?

Comments

Hi Rebecca. The maximum weight for the Ziptrek ziplining in Queenstown is 125kg (272lbs) per person.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 15th Dec 14 at 09:38

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do you operate in all weather conditions? If a booking is cancelled due to poor weather conditions, do you offer a full refund?

Comments

Hi Ziggy. The Ziptrek in Queenstown will operate if there is light rain but if its too heavy or unpleasant then the tour will be cancelled. You will be able to reschedule to another day or if this is not suitable for you then you can receive a full refund from us. This is the same for all the activities listed on our website.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 11th Apr 14 at 11:07

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello

How many people are allowed on each Ziptrek tour? I am traveling to New Zealand at the beginning of March and was looking into your tour. Also, are there group rates?

Thank you!

Comments

Hi Brooke. Each of the Queenstown Ziptrek tours can accommodate 8 - 10 people at the same time. For groups larger than this we can arrange for the group to be split up so that they travel 15 minutes or so after one another. How many people are in your group? 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Feb 14 at 15:17

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello - can you let me know the recommended footwear for going on the zip wire please? Many thanks!

Comments

Hi Vivienne, comfortable, enclosed shoes are suitable for the Ziptrek. Sneakers are ideal. Any shoes that aren't going to fall off while your are on the Ziptrek and also that are comfortable for walking on uneven surfaces will be perfect.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 24th Jan 14 at 09:40

hi, How many meters long is each zipline?????

Comment by: angelina on 28th Jun 14 at 02:18

Hi Angelina. The average length of each zip line in Queenstown is about 100 metres. Some are a bit shorter and some a bit longer.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 28th Jun 14 at 13:25

3 comments - Post a Comment

Hi there. if i wanted to book the 10am Ziptrek, could i still buy the package with the Gondola, Lunch and Luge but use the gondola in the morning to get to the Ziptrek and then do lunch and luge after? Is there flexibility around this? Also i saw somewhere it said that if you book an adult now you could get $30 off each one, is this incorrect?

Comments

Hi Chantelle. Yes, absolutely you can do this. If you book the Moa 4 line Ziptrek in Queenstown then you will be finished by about 12pm and you can then go and have lunch at either 12.30pm or 1pm at the Skyline restaurant and do the luge rides afterwards. You are welcome to head up the gondola any time in the morning before your Ziptrek tour. Yes, the off peak price is $30 cheaper and is valid for the 10am Moa 4 Line tour. Once you book online we will email your booking confirmation straight back.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 14th Jan 14 at 17:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

Are advance bookings mandatory or can we book in on the day?

Comments

Hi Jasmine. Many tours in Queenstown book up several days if not weeks in advance, especially during the busy summer and winter periods and school holidays. It is also worth noting that the morning off peak Ziptrek tours are cheaper and often heavily booked so its definitely worthwhile booking in advance.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 5th Feb 14 at 15:10

1 comment - Post a Comment

When is the off=peak time for the Moa tour? we will be in Queenstown Dec 20-25th

Comments

Hi Carma. The off peak special rates are available all year on the Moa 4 Line and Kea 6 Line Ziptrek except during the busy Christmas period from the 23rd December to the 10th January. During this time you can still book the first trip of the day but its at the normal rate rather than the special.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 21st Nov 13 at 12:03

1 comment - Post a Comment

Ziptrek Moa ride, can I do the ride with my 5 and half year old son attached to me on this ride.

Comments

Hi Nigel, if your 5 and a half year old is under 30kg then they can still go on the Moa ride but will go tandem with a guide. Hopefully they may be able to do some of the lines on their own without the guides assistance otherwise they will be harnessed with the guide. They are unable to ride with a parent on the same harness for safety reasons. Children under 30kg are unable to ride tandem with the guide on the last few lines of the Kea tour so it is best to stick on the Moa course if you have a child under 30kg.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 27th Aug 13 at 16:02

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there,

We are heading over from Australia. My Daughter is 6 and my son is 8 but they both weigh under 30Kg. If we do the Moa -4 can the guide(s) accomodate to do tandem for both?

Comments

Hi Luke, yes you certainly can bring along both of your daughters who are under 30kg to do the Moa Ziptrek. Hopefully in some areas they will be able to go on their own on the zipline and if not then they will be put tandem with the guides. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 22nd Jul 13 at 09:45

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hello. Does the off peak price include
getting to the location of the 4 ziptreck on the gondola

Comments

Hi Dave. If you book the Ziptrek Eco Tour in Queenstown then you will also have to pay for the Skyline gondola ride at the bottom in order to get to the summit where the Ziptrek departs from. The cost is $25 per adult. Some people do choose to walk up the hiking track instead which takes about 45 minutes.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 8th Jul 13 at 19:23

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do you have a 5:20pm for the 6-line in October 2013?

Comments

Hi Deanna, unfortunately the 5.20pm Ziptrek doesn't start operating until December. During October there will be the 10.20am off-peak, the 1.40pm and 3.20pm departures. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 21st Mar 13 at 13:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can I take my own GoPro on the Ziptrek?

Comments

Hi Silvia, yes you can take your GoPro on the Ziptrek tours with you.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 22nd Jan 13 at 16:12

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi I have arthritis in my knees and lower back. I can't walk long distances - can you tell me how long the walks are on the Mao 4 line tour please.

Comments

Hi Julie, with the Ziptrek Moa Line the only walking you have to do is at the end of the tour and that includes a 7-10 minute walk back up to the top of the tree house. The walk is up hill but is on a wide, well maintained rd.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 4th Jan 13 at 16:09

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, I'm heading over from Aussie land to NZ in feb with my folks (70yrs of age) Is this suitable for two reasonably fit seniors? Are the harnesses comfortable? And do you do seniors discount?
Also how high is this? I have a slight fear of heights, but not too bad.
Thanks
Sarah

Comments

Hi Sarah. Yes, many folks over 70 have enjoyed the Ziptrek in Queenstown. There is actually a seniors rate for over 65+ customers of $79 for the 4 Line tour or $129 for the 6 Line tour (longer and steeper). I think they would be fine on either tour although the 4 Line tour is not as high or fast. The harnesses are comfortable. The maximum height you are above the ground is about 10 metres

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (callum) on 30th Dec 12 at 15:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi What times of the year are the off peak times and do you have a special for 2 or 4 people?

Comments

Hi Shannan, the Moa 4 Line's off peak time is at 10am and the Kea 6 Line off peak is at 10.20am. These off peak times are offered throughout the year except from mid December through January. Unfortunately there is no further special for 2 to 4 people rather you will receive the discount by going on the off-peak times. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 24th Jul 12 at 15:11

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi there.
Our family (2ad+3kids) will be in Queenstown around the 18th- 21st July. Will the 'special' and/or 'off peak' prices still be available then?
Thanks
Sandra

Comments

Hi Sandra. Yes the Ziptrek Eco Tour in Queenstown off peak prices are available all year except for over the busy Christmas period between Christmas & New Year.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 27th Jun 12 at 12:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

How demanding is the 45 mins walk up to the 6 line Ziptrek Ecotour?

Comments

Hi Jennifer, the 45 minute walk up to the Ziptrek is fairly steep and requires a reasonable level of fitness however it is a stunning walk and you can take your time walking up having as many breaks as you feel the need for.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 11th Jun 12 at 19:22

1 comment - Post a Comment

I notice it says no-one with recent injuries should participate; I sustained a knee injury in early April, and I'm fully mobile now - I only have occasional twinges if they receive a shock or too much downward pressure; is this likely to be a problem to participate?

Comments

Hi Robin. The Ziptrek tour in Queenstown is really gentle on your body and will not put any undue stress on your knees at all. The only thing you will need to be mindful of if you have knee concerns is the walking between ziplines as there are quite a few steps you need to walk down and a prety well made make shift path down through the forest that can get a little slippery at times if it has been raining but apart from that the Ziplining will not be a problem for you at all.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 10th Jun 12 at 12:42

1 comment - Post a Comment

What is the off peak that says in the price?

Comments

Hi Gregory the off peak price is a cheaper option because of the time of day that it is. The Moa 4 line tour is $129 and runs at 12pm or 2pm however you can select the off peak tour which runs at 10am and pay only $99. The Kea 6 line is $179 at 1.40pm or off peak it is $149 at 10.20am.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 6th Jun 12 at 17:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, my son is 6 and weighs 28kg. Would he need to tandem with a staff member or could he tandem with a family member on the 4 line? Thanks
Telina

Comments

Hi Telina. The minimum age for the Ziptrek 4 line or 6 line tours is 6 years old. The minimum weight requirement is 30kgs. As your son is under this requirement he can do a tandem Moa 4 Line Ziptrek tour. This will be with one of the qualified instructors.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 26th Apr 12 at 12:47

1 comment - Post a Comment

How we can use this

Comments

Hi Arvind. This is like a flying fox that takes you through the forest. You have a harness on and  are taken down the hill with spectacular views of Queenstown on your journey.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 12th Apr 12 at 08:49

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi we have a car and could drive up tho the top. Is the finish at the bottum though??

Comments

Hi Yoka. There is no road to the top of Ziptrek. You either have to take the Skyline Gondola to the top or alternatively there is a walking track that you can take up the hill to get to the top. If you walk you will need to allow about 45 minutes to get to the top.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 7th Apr 12 at 18:53

1 comment - Post a Comment

I noticed that the information about this, says no items are to be carried. Not even a video camera? Do you do your own video`s of your customers, so they can buy it at the end of the tour?

Comments

Hi Julie. If you have a camera or small video recording device you can bring it with you to the Ziptrek Eco Tour in Queenstown. We recommend they have a wrist or neck strap so that you can attach it to yourself when zipping.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 4th Apr 12 at 11:20

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi--another question. My friend and I are planning to book this, but we are both interested in the Kea route, however niether of us has ziplined before. Is it okay for beginners to do the longer line?

Thanks!!

Comments

Hi Stephanie. Yes absolutely. Beginners can do the Kea 6 Line Ziptrek as no previous experience is required.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 19th Feb 12 at 17:13

1 comment - Post a Comment

What exactly is the "off peak" special?

Comments

Hi Stephanie the "off peak" special is a time related special. If you book the 10.20am Kea 6 line Ziptrek then you will get it for $149 instead of $179. Likewise if you book the 10am Moa 4 line Ziptrek you will get it for $99 as oppose to $129.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 14th Feb 12 at 12:27

Thank you very much!! I wasn't sure if it had to do with anything besides the time of day.

Comment by: Stephanie on 14th Feb 12 at 12:45

2 comments - Post a Comment

Is there a combo that includes the Ziptrek, Shotover Jet and helicopter flight?

Comments

Hi Hayley, the Queenstown Combo includes the Shotover Jet, Ziptrek 4 Line Tour, Helicopter Flight as well as a ride on the Skyline Gondola and visit to the Skyline Complex. Check out the folllowing link for further information on this product: Queenstown Combo.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 12th Jan 12 at 17:54

1 comment - Post a Comment

How many people can go on the 4-line tour maximum?

Comments

Hi Gemma, Ziptrek can take a maximum group size of 10 people on the 4 line trip.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris) on 23rd Dec 11 at 15:49

Where is the start point for 4-line tour? Do we need to take the skyline and is that inclusive in the package?

Comment by: Mimi Salleh on 3rd Jan 14 at 15:20

Hi Mimi, the starting point for the Ziptrek Moa Tour is at the top of the Skyline Gondola. You can either take the gondola to the top or walk up the track which takes about 45 minutes - 1 hour. The Skyline gondola ticket is not included in the price of your Ziptrek unfortunately.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 3rd Jan 14 at 17:57

3 comments - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything New Zealand to provide advice and securely book their NZ activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.